Total: 488 reviews

cashgenerator.co.uk reviews

So-So 6.6 / 10
1 10 488

Jul 10, 2014

Slow delivery and Broken product

Upon checkout, it claimed mt deliver would be '1-3 working days'... It came on the 4th working day.
Also, the controller slots in the console are broken and won't read a controller at all. This was notentioned in the product description.

Jul 10, 2014

faulty xbox 360

I was not happy when I received the xbox 360 because it did not work as for that you sent me for the power lead as it was too small to fix in so I was disappointed in the thing you put about it in the description therefore I don't think you should have charged the amount of money you did therefore I won't be buying for your site again.

Thanks

Jul 9, 2014

Excellent

Very helpful and would buy again from Cash Generator.

Jul 9, 2014

TOP BANANA

Purchased guitar from Huddersfield Branch.Good prompt service and the goods arrived well packaged and free delivery,Only problem I provided a contact no which could have been given to courier as to expected delivery date and time.

Jul 9, 2014

Quality fast service

Purchased a guitar from the Royston branch and it was delivered in a quality flight box within two days. As described the item was in good condition but after a good clean looks class. Thanks for a great service.

Jul 8, 2014

Good product but delivery is so slow

The item I ordered was in very good condition and was at a good price and I am happy with the item.. 5 stars in terms of the quality and condition of the product, its looks virtually new. BUT the big downside is the delivery was incredibly slow, it took a very long time to finally come, and they had said it had been shipped ages ago. They use a courier service called UK Mail and they are very cheap and awful, they so are slow and I had to ring constantly to find out where my product was. I was convinced it either hadn't been sent and I was been duped or someone in the mail stolen it. I have no idea where it was for so long. So 2 star raiting because of the wait.

Jul 8, 2014

Item Broken and Not Tested

The item I received was dead on arrival , This is was suppose to be tested although not very well as the console was both not reading games and the hard drive wasn't functional. Been over a week and still waiting for a replacement to be sent. Overall not happy at all.

Jul 8, 2014

Never got my xbox one

I brought xbox one console for £295 from cash generator and still haven't got it, I brought it on 30th june and then got an email saying its been shipped on 1st july, well now its the 8th july and still nothing 7 days later. I'm very upset and frustrated, I emailed them and phoned them and they said that its out for delivery with the courier and due to be delieved today!, well they been saying that for the last 2 days.

Jul 8, 2014

Let down by mail service.

Received in first class condition .

Jul 8, 2014

Very smooth transaction.

The product was delivered quickly and was in great condition.

Jul 7, 2014

fast,cheap and perfect condition

No complaints ... Fast delivery,perfect product. small payments issue that was rectified very fast would buy again

Jul 7, 2014

Yet another item advertised but not available after payment

This will be the third order in the last two months that is shown on the website, confirmed as ordered and paid for, then the store refunds a few days later because item said to be unavailable. Disappointing for my son when he doesn't get his item and then you have to look again and lose another few days hoping the next item you choose is actually available. This happens across various Cash Generator stores, not limited to one. Poor stock controll and update procedure. Disappointing.

Jul 7, 2014

Brilliant to deal with

Fast effective efficient and hassle free. Excellent packaging too. Very impressive.

Jul 7, 2014

Quality purchase

Received a camera lens in good condition

Jul 7, 2014

everything was below standard

I had been waiting for my package more than a week before it arrived. Some of the items on your website you don't have in stock, I had to order a ps3 controller three times before I was successful. This took up three days of my time as I got an email the day after ordering telling me I will have to order another item. When my order arrived it was dirty full of scratches and was very worn. Definitely not worth the money I spent, I probably could have got a better quality item for a better price some where else. I definitely will not be purchasing anything of cash generator again.

Jul 7, 2014

Not very good

Item was broken !!!!

Jul 7, 2014

WORST PACKAGED ITEM EVER

Just received my 2tb sky box in bits , only had a little bubble wrap followed by shrink wrap , no way a fragile electrical item could survive . The store arranged for a courier to collect (which they never told me ) luckily I was at home , not impressed

Jul 7, 2014

Great value and fast delivery

Ordered a kobo online and it arrived within two days, am really pleased. The only problem was that it was supplied with the wrong USB cable, but the item itself was great value and am otherwise very pleased.

Jul 6, 2014

I'v got what I paid for, what they promised.

My second hand Kindle Touch has proved to be great in the last few days. If I need I will use Cash Generator again.

Jul 6, 2014

Service good more care needed

iPod was described exactly, arrived in good time and was well packaged. it hadn't been reset properly and had previous owners ID and name which was annoying. Being unfamiliar with it we took ages trying to rectify as the reset had reduced the software to many times previous version and not recognised on computer! Eventually just chose to update and things started happening that allowed us to change setting properly. Shop couldn't help much but offered to take it back and put right. Ought to check basics like that as could have been sensitive (found previous owner on Facebook!)

Jul 6, 2014

Really do deliver!

I bought a second-hand Gemini Turntable from Cash Generator's Princess Parkway store. The item was poorly photographed, so I couldn't be 100% sure of what I would actually get! Well.........., the surprise was not so much that I did indeed receive a complete turntable, as the item came remarkably well packed & within 2 business days when the estimate is 3-5 days! To give you some idea of the fantastic value this is a fully functional Direct Drive Turntable with a good headshell & stylus..., packed & delivered safely all for £18.00!! It had several usage marks on the deck, but where else are you likely to get this level of service AND value??

Jul 6, 2014

good service

good fast service

Jul 6, 2014

Excellent

Very cheap and fast postage the charger was broke but they sent me a new one and it was here next day will definitely use again

Jul 5, 2014

Good value but have disc partly defective

Xbox game arrived on time at a good price but disc was heavily scratched. Paid elsewhere to have the scratches removed as I couldn't be bothered corresponding with them. Still worked out good value though.

They should really not send out discs with so many visible scratches.

Jul 5, 2014

The best service I have ever received

I rang the store for information, as I wanted to order on line, the lady told me she would ring back.
I received a call back in under 5 minutes on a busy Saturday, with all the information I needed when I told her I would be ordering on line, she said she would go and take it off the shelf and put it to one side.
Within 15 minutes of ordering I got an email saying it had been despatched.
It arrived with me on the Tuesday. This is the second time using cash generator and I would recommend them to everyone.

Jul 5, 2014

Fantastic

It's absolutely brilliant, fast delivery and cheap, got exactly what I wanted

Jul 4, 2014

Well trusted A+++++

Purchased iPad Air, fast delivery and as described. Will buy from again.

Jul 4, 2014

Send a little Enjoy a lot

i bought a lens for my canon dslr as i had broken my original by accident
i looked in all the usual places to find a replacement without success. then one day i was passing Cash generator and saw some lenses offered for sale. Although they did not have the one i wanted in the shop i went on line and found what i was looking for. It was ever so easy to buy as they use paypal i allready have a account with them so buying the lens was a doddle.
And it was delivered by courier within two days. I am now back taking some cracking Photographes. you should check them out!

Jul 4, 2014

Awesome

Amp arrived within 3days in perfect condition

Jul 3, 2014

Good value electronics

I've bought a few electrical items from these guys over the last year, and ive always found them to be good. They are usually cheaper than eBay and the likes of GAME for second hand consoles etc. Postage is always reasonable too. Only gripe is that some items arrive and need a good clean (i guess they just sell them on how they're traded in).

Jul 3, 2014

Jo Sheridan at West Ealing is a disaster - get rid of her.

I ordered a Nokia E55 mobile on 19 June from West Ealing. Nothing delivered for a week so I phoned Jo who said she'd check with UKMail, see what was wrong and phone me back. She didn't and I had phone her twice the next day. She said that UKMail had tried to deliver it, no-one was in and it was back at UKMail's local depot. She said she'd chase it up, make sure it was re-sent ASAP. and give me the tracking number. No return call, no tracking number.

Nothing delivered inside a week, so I phoned again on 3 July and was told by Daryl that she was not there. Daryl said he'd check the status with Jake and phone me back - which he did in 10 minutes. Daryl put me on to Jake who said he'd checked the status and found that the phone had never been sent in the first place. Jo had lied to me about UKMail, tracking numbers, etc. I've cancelled the order.

I don't think this is the first order Jo has lost by any means. She does your reputation no good at all. Get rid of her and give her job to Jake.

Daryl and Jake are a credit to your company and their customer service was of the highest order. They should get 5 stars.

Jul 3, 2014

cash generator is the best way I found to buy a used item

got a preloved classic ipod for a sensible price. In very good condition as described on ad. I will look at cash generator first in the future before I shop around. great deals to be had here.

Jul 3, 2014

great service

the service from this company is second to none,the staff I dealt with answered all my questions and even advised me on the quality of another computer that I wasn't buying from them,i will return to buy from them again that tells you that I trust them and value the honesty of the staff.

Jul 3, 2014

Rubbish communication

Purchased item on line
Few days later received a full refund saying transaction had been cancelled.
I emailed asking why?, but still had no response

Jul 3, 2014

Superb

Quick delivery, and product matched the description and quality stated

Jul 2, 2014

Not advertised properly and no reponse via email

System came quickly, and near;y as described. Condition was worse than expected. Tried to contact via email to arrange a return (contacted twice), but had no response.

Jul 2, 2014

Very good service

Only bought a PS Vita game. But I paid via paypal then 2 days later it arrived all in good condition. Very good service from Cash Generator.

Jul 2, 2014

very bad experience

I ordered an ipod from cash converter almost 2 weeks ago. I rang to chase up this afternoon to be told it had been sold in the shop and the shop was closing down. No communication at all, if I hadn't chased my purchase I would have lost out on goods and a refund. 1 star just for the fact got my money back.

Jul 2, 2014

Brilliant an absolute bargain!

Thanks for the brilliant bargain. The xbox one is like new as you stated and was delivered the next day after buying. I am extremely happy with your service and would use your web shop and recommend you to others in the future.
Thanks muchly :)

Jul 2, 2014

Great, cant fault anything the phone came the next day .

Looked for a good phone for my daughter saw it paid a great price and it came the next day, my daughter loves it.

Jul 1, 2014

Could be a whole lot better!

It arrived within the time I expected, which was fine. The Xbox box itself, after the package wrapping, had numerous pencil holes in it? Not a total problem, it's just the box. However, my problem starts with the contents. Starting with the instruction booklets in several different languages for a play and charge kit (plug and play etc whatever it is), but discovering that there was no play and charge wire. I found this quite shocking and illogical. Should you put the instruction booklets in, I expect you to also put the item to which the instruction booklets refer to inside as well! If the play and charge kit is not included, please do not make me think that it is by putting in the corresponding booklets! I had to go buy myself a plug and charge kit.
My second biggest problem, which was only made bigger by my personal issues of hygiene and my OCD tendencies, was the Xbox game controller. I understand that it was pre-owned, but has anybody heard of some cleaning wipes? Taking it apart and washing the parts thoroughly? Perhaps even sticking their grubby, manky hands under some soap and hot water on a periodic basis?
Because the revolting, disgusting state of the Xbox controller I received indicated that none of the above applied to the previous owners nor the people who sold it to me! This, to me, is completely unacceptable. I'm not expecting it in mint condition but for goodness sake I expect an acceptable level of cleanliness, especially with products that require physical handling such as keyboards, PC mouse's, remotes, controllers etc. It's just not good enough.
Any other issues would have resulted in a 2 star rating. As it happens, the items arrived in a timely fashion, all but one thing was missing from the package and the Xbox itself is fully functioning and works. Those are the 3 stars. The missing item, plus the sickening state of the controller is cause for a loss of 2 stars. Another star would have been lost if I remembered if the description told me about needing a wireless adapter (if it did mention it, there wasn't one included, another thing I had to go out and buy).
I don't normally put such detail into reviews but felt this one was needed!
I had to replace the controller anyway, as my Dad broke it trying to take it apart for me so it could be cleaned, but aside from that, I am completely satisfied, if not by the service of the shop, then by my own initiative.

Jul 1, 2014

Unacceptable customer service when it could have been a different outcome

Ordered item, order accepted money paid, then I get a despatched confirmation email, 3 hours after that I get a 'you have been refunded' email with the reason 'cannot find item'.. That is all fair and well but A) why send me a despatched email and B) 6 of there stores have the same model item so why not source one from one of those store so as to not inconvenience a customer...

Jul 1, 2014

Great!

I bought an iPhone 5c from Cash Generator Rugby. The staff were particulary helpful and put my worries about buying a second hand phone to rest. The delivery was amazingly quick and the phone was in perfect working order. Would definitley use again.

Thanks!

Jul 1, 2014

Great service

Website search is a bit naff, but once you know what you want very easy to use, postage very reasonable and promt. item wasn't what I required, spoke to store who arranged the free return and refunded very quickly. Will be happy to use again, its easy to get good reviews when everything goes to plan, its how a store handles the unexpected which shows how good they are... very happy

Jun 30, 2014

24.06.2014....i am purchased from your compony.....your advitisment for like this 3 or 5 working days ......still i didnt get my shipment

I am not happy this dealing....beacuse your compony not following.....

Jun 30, 2014

brilliant service in all aspects.

Was after a cheap good quality guitar amp and found it here with these guys.
Had searched various sites, shops and places like gumtree and ebay and came up trumps here.
Amp purchased cheaper than anywhere else, even cheaper than gumtree and ebay.
When the amp turned up it was like new and complete with orignal box etc.
Postage was cheap, very very well packaged and arrived within 48hrs.
Couldn't ask for or expect better than i recieved.
Tip top service all round.

Jun 30, 2014

Goods not received, no response to emails sent asking where the goods are

Goods were not received and no response from emails following up the non-delivery. Have chased Cash Generator for 1 month now and still no response, even tried emailing customer enquiries (3 times) as suggested to no avail. Do not deal with this company

Jun 30, 2014

Selling stuff that is not in stock

I ordered a ps3 game and waited 7 days and then was told that the game was sold out... Following day I was told by a different person from the store that it was lost by courier (UK Mail fully tracked service) I asked them to give me the tracking but they didn't have it. Just wasted my time!! Do not recommend Cashgen. in BOLTON

Jun 30, 2014

Fantastic

I was a bit dubious about buying a laptop from Cash Generator, but I am extremely glad I did as it was a good product and came quickly. Downsides were it wasn't next day delivery as I had been led to believe when purchasing and the battery needed replacing.

Jun 30, 2014

Very good service - speedy delivery and goods just as described.

The goods arrived after only 2 days, exactly as described in the ad. Only disappointments were the packaging was JUST adequate - laptop wrapped only in bubblewrap and black plastic - not in a box. The power supply was also an after market "universal" adapter, but it works perfectly. The goods arrived in excellent condition and work perfectly. No experience of customer service as it was not necessary.
About cashgenerator.co.uk

cashgenerator.co.uk is scam or legit ? Check to see what people are talking about cashgenerator.co.uk

Visit website
Embed code