Total: 488 reviews

cashgenerator.co.uk reviews

So-So 6.6 / 10
1 10 488

Jun 29, 2014

awful service

Bought a phone from cash generators 7 days ago. Was advised it would arrive within 3 to 5 days. Still not arrived. Rang the store who said they can't fine the phone. Offered no replacement. I said I wanted to cancel as I needed a phone urgently. I was told I can't cancel until delay is at least 30 days. I was advised they would look again and ring me back. No call back received. Awful customer service ... send me my phone!!!!!

Jun 29, 2014

brilliant

Got a very good speedy delivery and my package was well wrapped, everything matched the description, and works

Jun 28, 2014

Good item but badly damaged I think by courier

Purchased a Orbitsound M9 sound bar online from the Edinburgh store, described as excellent condition. Was at work when courier delivered so went to pick it up from the local UK mail office & the subwoofer has had a corner smashed in, so very dissapointing.

Don't think the packaging was up to scratch & I will mail the store directly for awareness.

Quick to dispatch though & delivery was quick.

Jun 28, 2014

No Problem smooth Transaction

No problems, item was just as expected, will def be using again in the future.

Jun 28, 2014

disgraceful

Bought an item, paid for it and then received an email all was going through , to get another the day after apologising that the item had already been sold , did get a refund but was my 1st time of buying anything from CG , NOT A VERY GOOD ADVERT AT ALL

Jun 28, 2014

Could not supply! Lost, stolen or sold?

I bought a CCTV system online. I paid using PayPal. Got an email from the Dumbarton branch next day saying item no longer available, didn't say why but did apologise and refunded via PayPal.
Problem is, with PayPal, the money us still taken from your account and you gave to wait a week until appears as a credit so not pleased with cash convertors.

Jun 28, 2014

First class service

excellent service and fast

Jun 27, 2014

Great customer service and super-fast delivery!!

I ordered an Xbox 360 from the website, and the item was put on overnight delivery. Item was packaged superbly, and came with no travel damage :) My only minor negative observation was that the item was a bit grubby. Could have done with a quick wipe over with some cleaner >.< But other than that, great service, will defiantely order from there again :)

Jun 27, 2014

Great prices always sort out problems

Cash Generator really do offer excellent prices and always find solutions to problems and go that bit extra to satisfy there customers! 2nd iPhone I've bought from them and can't fault them at all.

Jun 27, 2014

Thoroughly delighted

Prompt delivery. The original packaging was not available, however it was packed so well that I would be extreemly surprised if it could have been damaged in transit. Thanks Cash Generator.

Jun 27, 2014

Great service . fast delivery

fantastic customer service great price fast and cheap delivery. will use again no doubt. the guy I spoke to at the specific shop was very helpful also

Jun 27, 2014

perfection

excelllent service all round,product better than described and the price was a lot cheaper here @ cash generator .

Jun 27, 2014

Complete Rubbish - Poor customer service

I ordered an item online on Mon 16 June 2014. As I was yet to receive the item by Thursday 26 June 2014 I decided to call the store where the item was located.
I was told the item had not been sent and they would call me back once they had investigated.
After 3 hours I had to call them back, only to be informed that "We are refunding you"
When I enquired as to why the response was "We must have lost it or it was a 'ghost listing' on the website"
I was then told that I "would receive my refund eventually"
I have taken this up with customer services also - terrible way to run a business and from reading other reviews - quite a common and 'accepted' occurrence amongst your staff, which is a bit worrying.
I wont be ordering from you again

Jun 27, 2014

bad experience. very unsatisfied

the service is not good at all, i have booked cameras twice. twice they have charged me money, but 3 days!! later I got an email saying my item is OUT OF STOCK! When i ve bought second camera, it was saying there are 2 in stock. something is wrong in there

Jun 26, 2014

excellent

Very quick in getting your item.

Jun 26, 2014

very good service

on time delivery

Jun 26, 2014

Not helpfull at all

Not very good they cancelled the order ,didn't explain why when I phoned up the store. They didn't have a clue what it was about so not very helpful at all .

Jun 26, 2014

absolutely crap

first the idiots didn't send me out the RCA cable for my the ps3 i ordered so i had to go to another cash generator who ordered one to be sent out from the same place i ordered the console and when it arrived it had an xbox connector and looks like a rats been munching on the cable.

Jun 26, 2014

Bad password

I am unable to use my password. The one I was given does not work,so I am not able to use this site again. I am still waiting for a reply to this matter.

Jun 25, 2014

Bloody amazing service!!

I ordered a guitar as my old one had broken and I needed it urgently!! Boom bought it on Friday evening and it came on Monday!! I'm so pleased with this service!! Thank you!!

Jun 25, 2014

Wont buy from again.

I purchased a digital camera from a store on the web site - I had to ring the store in the end to find out if they had sent the camera out and found out they hadn't , they didn't bother to let me know only found out when I rang, I had to ask for my money back,
Won`t be buying from them again.

Jun 25, 2014

item as advertised and quick delivery

Item as advertised and quick delivery.

Jun 25, 2014

First Class Service. First class item

This item arrived today at 13.00
Excellent packing and item works fine
Many thanks for an excellent service

Jun 25, 2014

outstanding

everything is a great price and is delivered super quickly. 100% hassle free. will definately be shopping with them again

Jun 24, 2014

Some time you don't send item in the right way

The item coming late something

Jun 24, 2014

Honest selling and I got a bargain!

I was a bit dubious at first to be honest, I don't really understand what "Cash Generator" was about, however they had what I wanted and it was a cracking price. So I called the store and spoke to the assistant (think he may have been the manager) and he put my mind at rest. My main concern was "what guarantee I was going to get with distant selling, esp with an electrical item. But, he'd put my mind at rest there and tested the item in the shop and packed it really well, with great customer services manners.

The only thing that was a little disappointing was that I ended up purchasing 2 items and had to pay 2 lots of postage at £3.99 each. There was no option for the items to go in one box, or get a discount on buying multiple items. Saying that the delivery was super quick - Purchased 1pm, arrived noon next day, but £8 postage was steep.

Thanks very much and I will be buying again, that's for sure!

Jun 24, 2014

Good product delivered quickly

Ordered ps3 at a very reasonable price. Console was delivered very quickly and in very good condition.

Jun 24, 2014

Seemed good service then let down

Ordered two items from the same store Friday evening which was dispatched on the following Monday very prompt when they where delivered on Tuesday very good there was only One when i phoned the shop was told other was broken so not sent i replied would have been nice to be informed they said yes and put phone down It so very good on one hand and loosed down on the other shame really

Jun 24, 2014

didnt receive my stuff..its one week since i ordered the item and i paid next day delivery

Love cash generators but they need to use a different delivery service(not UK mail)

Jun 24, 2014

Your courier lets you down I will not buy from you again

You use a courier called uk mail they do not answer the phone and their website does not work

Jun 24, 2014

Sold An Unavailable Product

They advertised a product that was unavailable, even though I got the refund Cash Generators need to sort out their stock levels either you have the product that is advertised or you don't. Its very frustrating to find out three days later its not available !!!

Jun 23, 2014

The delivery comes on the exact day it tells you!

This website should be 100% trusted.

Jun 23, 2014

Terrible, never received item and no explanation

Order my child a laptop for his birthday, didn't get anything, so a week later I emailed the store, didn't get a reply but got an email from
PayPal saying my item as been refunded. Emailed the store again and still don't have a reply so I was left with no present for my little boy.

Jun 23, 2014

delivery was fast

Delivery was fast

Jun 23, 2014

No problems. got what I ordered .

The xbox 360 console with kinect got delivered quick. The console was in good condition

Jun 23, 2014

Good and fast service

The unique bad point I found was the description from products, it could be more detailed.

Jun 23, 2014

Excellent service, fast delivery.

Made my daughter very happy after her old ipod gave up.
Replacement ipod delivered in record time and in great condition. Price was spot on too.

Thants for the great service, I'll definitely use you again.

Jun 23, 2014

Good value, fast delivery.

Products are delivered quickly, are good value for money and have always been in good condition. Many thanks.

Jun 23, 2014

Very helpful staff, quick delivery

I saw stock of the item I wanted in a branch across the country, so I phoned them to ask about its condition and price and the stock they had left, and they were very helpful. I completed the purchase online and it arrived the next day. Great store!

Jun 23, 2014

PACKED WITH PACKING

Apple I ~Pad.No issues whatsoever .Enough packing to wrap a small vehicle ; could have played rugby with it ,and would have been fine.

Jun 22, 2014

Great experience!

Great seller! Shipped very fast and item was in great condition!

Jun 22, 2014

Very bad service

I purchased a item, only to find out it was returned to store, I had to do the phoning around to find a under helpful staff who said it had broken through transit.
I revived a refund, but I'm far from happy

Jun 22, 2014

Fast delivery and cheap price

I got a PS3 bluray remote control- for an official new product it was the cheapest I could find on the internet. Delivery was fast.

Jun 22, 2014

Very very bad service

Its been over a week since I bought gran turismo 6 and I still haven't received I sent messages and got no reply where is my item and what's going on????

Jun 22, 2014

Reliable & worthy the buy!

Bought a used TomTom start 25. The product is really great & worth the buy!

Jun 22, 2014

fast reliable service

My purchase arrived in 24 hours

Jun 22, 2014

Wouldn't buy from them online ever again !

I bought a CD Changer online from Stockport branch, emailed question, no reply, phoned twice, no answer, emailed head office, nothing back ! Won't buy again online ever ! CG don't sell on line if you can't do it properly ! DB Falkirk

Jun 21, 2014

very good! fast delivery every time

Very good prices and delivery is quick also

Jun 21, 2014

I am not paying full price anymore

I was browsing online for a tablet, I fancied treating myself, I had read a few reviews and settled on a Samsung Galaxy ATiv Tab, these were retailing between £320 -£450.

I had bought a few items from Cash Generator before and was pleased with my purchases, so I though I would have a look what they had before ordering.

They had one available at the Manchester store, so I called them and asked about the condition, and the best price. I was assured it was nearly new. We agreed a price and I order the item online.

It arrived in two days, and it was as described. I am very pleased and know I got a bargain.

Thanks CG

Jun 20, 2014

very impressed

Good product and very good value ....I will be visiting CG prior to other shopping sites in the future.
About cashgenerator.co.uk

cashgenerator.co.uk is scam or legit ? Check to see what people are talking about cashgenerator.co.uk

Visit website
Embed code