Total: 488 reviews

cashgenerator.co.uk reviews

So-So 6.6 / 10
1 10 488

Jun 12, 2014

THE DELIVERY SERVICE IS VERY POOR

UK Mail is for papers, anvelops who don t need a person which has to stay home to receive them. In your case you are delivering valueble products and you have to stay home for 2-3 days. Ha ! I stood 3 days for a louzy tablet. Uk Mail don t call when they are coming even though they have your phone number. It s a service for letters. It s spoiling the hall thing.
THE PRODUCTS ARE GOOD I THINK. I LIKE YOUR BUSINESS IDEA

Jun 12, 2014

Better delivery service from takeaway drivers.

My experience with Cash Generator regarding my purchase was fantastic - laptop came as described with no faults and the service was generally pleasant. However my problem lies with their choice of courier - UKMail. My laptop originally arrived on Monday the 9th of June when I was in my flat. The courier repeatedly rang the buzzer (obviously having the patience of a frustrated toddler) several times before I got the chance to answer the door. I opened the door to let him in only he never even bothered to enter the building. Instead he sat out in his van for five minutes until I went outside just in case he didn't realise I'd let him in, to which I was greeted with a disgruntled look and he drove off. I was left with no note saying he had attempted delivery, no email to rearrange another delivery time, nothing. I initially thought this was perhaps an issue to take up with the store but after emailing them for the tracking number I realised that UKMail had sent my parcel to their depot after wondering what the hell they were up to with my £200 laptop. After an angry email stating my outrage at their apathetic attempt at a delivery service I finally got my laptop after rearranging delivery THREE TIMES, despite my being in on every occasion.

Overall, no faults with the store. My advice would be stick to a local one to avoid their awful choice in delivery services.

Jun 12, 2014

Good Value, fast delivery but check photos on google

Bought a guitar, it was packed very well and nice speedy delivery. Only bad points are the item description was a different guitar model altogether so it's worth checking Google images against the photos they put up. But I'm pleased with the guitar overall as it was still good value.

Jun 12, 2014

Excellent condition and prompt delivery.

I purchased a pre-owned control pad. The item was well packaged and in excellent condition.

Jun 12, 2014

One word. Outstanding.

I was after a Sat Nav for my new job.
So i went on Cash Generators web site and they list every Sat Nav they have for sale. Throughout the UK. Brilliant. I looked at the lowest to highest price.
I was amazed at what was available for very little money.
The one i went for had very good reviews on google.
The Sat Nav was described has very good condition.
That was an understatement it is in mint condition even the film is still on the screen. The staff were very helpful. The Sat Nav came very well packaged.
So in all i got a mint Sat Nav with charger and windscreen attachment for under £20 posted to me next day delivery. Outstanding Service. Cheers.

Jun 12, 2014

Excellent service

Well worth buying from

Jun 12, 2014

" I DON'T BELIEVE IT"

Cash Generators Getting it all right in one go.
I have had bad dealings with you in the past---PS 3 & 4 Discs that would not play.-Electrical goods that did not even come on when plugged in-Camera that the flash did not work-All meaning petrol wasted to return the goods plus the 2it was all right when we tested it"
THINGS HAVE CHANGED....I needed a sat nav quick as mine had broken down.
Tried EBAY first ,loosing 5 auctions and the price people were paying was stupid.
Looked on your site........hundreds of sat navs,but would they be damaged or not working properly.Need one quick......Phoned up first to check that the item had not been sold and bought it.IT ARRIVED THE DAY AFTER,REALLY WELL PACKED-
CONDITION ,LOOKED AS GOOD AS NEW TESTED IT AND IT WORKED LIKE A DREAM.THANK YOU TO THE GIRL I SPOKE TO ON THE PHONE, A REAL HELP.
IF ALL YOUR BRANCHES ARE AS GREAT AS ERITH YOU'RE ON A WINNER.

P.S......Price £25 quid cheaper than the cheapest on Ebay...Thanks again Phil

Jun 12, 2014

Payment duplicated, ordered a camera and received a small tv - still haven't received the camera!

Firstly, the website played up when I ordered a camera, the web page said that there was an error, so I processed the transaction again, and the payment went through twice. The helpline was always engaged, so I phoned the Erith store directly, where a helpful female member of staff refunded the duplicated payment immediately. This was 03/06/14 - I was told that the camera was being posted on 06/06/14. A package arrived on Tuesday the 10th containing a small television! After numerous phone calls, I was assured that my camera was on its way, and that the incorrect item would be collected. It is now 12/06/14, and the tv has not been collected, I have finally been told honestly (by Leon) that my camera is on its way from the incorrect address it was posted to (presumably where the tv should have gone), and won't be with me till the end of next week (20/06/14, as it has to return to Erith first). I am a patient person, and understand that mistakes can occur, but I do not appreciate being lied to - I needed the camera urgently for my business, and have had to order another one due to this delay.

Jun 12, 2014

Friendly staff

Product was faulty however the staff could not do enough and replaced it. They were very friendly and would reccomend people to use them again.

Jun 12, 2014

Super efficient

Fast delivery I think it only took 2 working days as I bought it the night before.
As described the ds was in pretty much mint condition and came all boxed with accessories and the price was the same if not cheaper than exchange stores you walk in to. All in all very pleased and will be purchasing from website again.

Jun 12, 2014

Great product and service

The product was exactly as described and really pleased. It was also sent out very promptly so would definitely recommend.

Jun 11, 2014

Will use this store again

Bought a few items in the past from the Leigh store they always have the classic games and box sets me and my partner love at great prices. Recently spoke to the guys at the store about a minor issue and was sorted out straight away . I now find myself looking for some more bargains more and more . Great store great items bargains to be had

Jun 11, 2014

FIRST CLASS, PROFESSIONAL SERVICE.

I've used Cash Generator on a number of occasions now, using difference shops and buying different types of products. The latest, Sony Vaio i7 notebook, with a fault. I got it for a fantastic price, knowing I could repair it (although not many would have wanted to strip it down). I emailed the shop overnight prior purchase and had a reply waiting for me first this in the morning. The details and sale sorted, I made the purchase online and it arrived next day as agreed. The item was totally as described. Staff are always very polite and professional and ready to help. A great warranty is offered too. I search the site regularly.
First class product and service, again. "Proper job" as they say in Cornwall. I search the site regularly.

Jun 11, 2014

shocking

Order 1 wii fit board cancelled after 1 week as they could not find it.

order 2 black wii console with controller received 6 working day after purchase. Controller received black but with white rechargeable back so could not charge and had to use with no back. After being told 4 time a replacement was being sent I was offered a partial refund 8 working day after which was not enough to buy a controller.

order 3 wii fit board again couldn't after 5 working days even tho i got shipping confirmation after 1 day. Refund given. So i went to local cash convertor a got 1 for £5 less with 2games.

order 4 insulation tester, received in 3days no problems but i did ring the sort before ordering and again to confirm order was received and again to check it had shipped.

Jun 11, 2014

Slow response to resolving the issue of a defective product which I purchased.

Slow response to resolving the issue of a defective product which I purchased. No contact was made with me until I contacted Cashgen severally regarding a resolution/way-forward.

Jun 11, 2014

fabulous

i got a few things of cashgen website . great servce very helpfull staff who were on the phone ready to help me :)) super fast delevery would use again and again :) thank you guys

Jun 11, 2014

Great service

Good website shop easy to get round it , fast and trouble free when it comes to payment , and prompt delivery of items , total happy and recommend .

Jun 11, 2014

Room for Improvements

Items need to be described in better detail and photos of products need to be better

Jun 11, 2014

Faulty Item not tested 18 days for refund

Purchased a Marshall amp from Cash Generator and the three channels were not working - obviously not tested or mentioned in the description. Returned the item by courier the next day and went on holiday - On returning I noticed that I had not been refunded the £279. I had to call them to inform them only to be informed that "Head Office" needed to clear and had insufficient funds or some crap like that. Cash Generator basically failed to notice that they had not refunded me over a period of 19 days!!! I only noticed when I returned from holiday and checked my Paypal account. Make your own mind up? Customer service non existent, Refund Policy failed to action.
Terrible experience and the first and last time I would ever buy anything again from them.

Jun 11, 2014

good deal however.

great turntable, quick delivery & well packaged, however someone used thick wide sellotape to stick the perspex lid down (tragic) , when i puled to away from the lid it left the glue on the lid, i managed to get it off after a hour of soaking & cleaning but i did scratch it a little which was a shame & avoidable if someone would have just thought when packaging it up.

Jun 10, 2014

APPALLED!!!

First of all i was sent a faulty phone.
Then lied to about when it would be delivered not once but 3 times!! I want my money back now and wont be shopping in this store EVER again!!!!

Jun 10, 2014

Very bad

Poor customer service, no aftercare

Jun 10, 2014

terrific service let down by carrier

Service second to none goods were as advertised a pity your delivery service uk mail was a nightmare to deal with over 2 weeks to deliver no answer to e mails waited an average 15 mins to get through on telephone on3 occasions and got no answers had to phone the shop cost me the delivery charge plus more for the cost of phone calls and the inconvenience of having to be available for a delivery that never came as promised delivered now and very happy with my bicycle bob binnie thankyou.

Jun 10, 2014

Great service, would definitely use again

Very good service, speedy delivery, excellently packaged and the item arrived in near immaculate condition (it was a pair of second hand headphones). Very pleased with the service

Jun 10, 2014

Game

Am still waiting for my game to be posted I pay for last week not good at all

Jun 10, 2014

brilliant service..........

absolutely fantastic.... product is in actually good condition.... although its not the one i ordered, but the item that was sent was batter than the one i ordered!!!.... cheers guys

Jun 10, 2014

Broken Promises, Lies and Couldn't Care Less Attitude... Avoid like the plague!

I ordered a DVD series on a Sunday evening. After waiting 6 days with no contact, I called the Birkenhead store on the Friday for an update. Only to be advised by the female member of staff that answered the call "That she was new and couldn't tell if the item was dispatched but the manager would definitely call me back before 12.00pm". Needless to say, no call was ever received. I then called back at 5.30pm on the same Friday to be told by the manager, with no apology for the non-return of call after all, "There was only three members of staff in the store?" So that's my fault is it? She couldn't see if the item had been dispatched but "she would definitely call me back before 11.00am on Saturday to let me know". Once again no call ever arrived. I then called back on the Saturday afternoon only to be give further clap-trap about where the item was but "I will definitely call you on Monday". Have a guess what? No call received on the Monday and mysteriously with no notice, my £5.49 was refunded via by Paypal. In summary, if you are after cheap items, to be delivered in a reasonable amount of time by people who actually understand what customer service is then use a proper store like CEX or That's Entertainment. This way at least you won't deal with Incompetent staff, who won't lie to you and couldn't care less. You also won't lose 8 days of your life waiting for calls that never happen and products that will never arrive!!! You should be ashamed of yourselves Cash Generator Birkenhead but probably won't as in your world I should be grateful that you actually spoke to me in an abrasive Liverpudlian accent and have further excuses as to why you really couldn't give a stuff!

Jun 9, 2014

Had a wasted 2 hr round trip. But did compensate me.

Bought a ps4 online and decided to use the option to collect from store so I could get it the same day. Travelled an hour away to find out I was not allowed to collect it even though it was in front of me sat on the floor. They said that it is delivery only now due to issues with PayPal and so had to leave empty handed. Phoned online customer services to complain the lady said it would cost too much to remove that option from there website and that it was just delivery only now due to issues with PayPal rules and tracking numbers. Was not happy but they did apologise and give me an extra free game. Ps4 arrived the following day and it made my kids day and mine too as it was a great price. The staff were very friendly and understanding so overall very happy. Would without doubt use them again but next time wait for mr postman lol.

Jun 9, 2014

Excellent prices, great service.

I've ordered several items from Cash Generator (all video game related) and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them! Whether I've ordered individual games or entire consoles through them (as was the case with my recent Wii U purchase), they've always dispatched the item immediately and they always arrive just as described. Highly recommended!

Jun 9, 2014

Incompetent

Rang store to discuss delivery & availability. Advised to pay online then rang back to ask if item could be delivered to my local Cash Generator rather than my home as i'm at work during the day. The person answering didn't seem to understand so called a manager who agreed this would be fine. I then received an email stating 'response needed' in order to proceed with delivery to Cash Generator as requested over the phone. I replied immediately and order was processed. To my dismay, the item was STILL sent to my home address even after all this communication.

Jun 9, 2014

Ibanez Gio GRG170DX Candy Apple Red

Hey , received my guitar came well packaged , i did ask if it could be box's up and they did with bubble wrap , thank you !! when i removed the packaging i was very impressed with the condition of my new guitar " immaculate " ...... !!! put some new strings on with a full set up sounds amazing !!!

thanks again Cash Generator

M Owen

Jun 9, 2014

Great Value, very reasonable delivery charge. Recommended!!!

Purchased a second hand monitor online, and was delivered within 4 working days. Although the item did not come in its original box, it was well packed in extra padded box , and delivered via a reliable courier. The item as described, in very good condition.

Jun 9, 2014

Great service

Fast delivery, product in ok condition

Jun 9, 2014

Never received order, poor communication

Ordered an item, one week later no item had arrived, no response via email, phoned to enquire about delivery, was told someone would call me back within 10 Minutes, well I'm still waiting for that certain phone call now! Not impressed!

Jun 8, 2014

first class service

fantastic service via shop and internet when purchasing Beats pill,all good would highly recommend.

Jun 8, 2014

very good value happy with service shall use again

try and use this company you will be surprised and well pleased

Jun 8, 2014

Terrible!

Wrong leads arrived with xbox then the xbox didn't work.

Jun 8, 2014

Poorly packaged and dirty.

Bought a guitar of Cash Generator - the description said immaculate and great condition, it was not, the guitar was filthy and grubby with a horrible sticky film all over it took me over an hour to clean it !! Also when I received the Guitar it was poorly packaged it was amazing how it was not damaged in the post. On the whole after I cleaned the guitar it came up ok and the delivery was quick. I would not use Cash Generator again when purchasing another guitar.

Jun 8, 2014

sent wrong item

ordered a ps3 console 500gb but was sent a 12gb console instead! they said they will collect tomorrow and replace but we shall see! not a good start

Jun 8, 2014

still useless.

again PLEASE STOP USING UKMAIL!!!!
the last few times now i have never received a parcel due to the complete lack of info from delivery services.
two refunds from no show parcels.
NO TIME, NO DATE, NO NOTHING,. just my name on a slip.
the site itself keeps saying NO RESULT on the tracker.
what am i to do again??????????

Jun 7, 2014

great

Got a playstation 4 fir my boyfriend it cane within 3 days of placing the order and hes that pleased with it he can't be any nicer to me so all good lol

Jun 7, 2014

Great product, quick and efficient service

I ordered a guitar from yourselves which was being posted from Scotland to London. I did fear for the state of my guitar but the time if got to me, however it was in perfect condition-looks brand new and was well packaged to prevent any transit damage.

There was a note in my parcel with an email address and phone number from the store which was helpful as I had a question about the guitar. My email was responded to within 30 minutes of the shop opening.

I have been so pleased with the service I have received that I have told many others to try shopping through cash generators and will look for items again.

I dealt with the Wishaw store, and again, have been very impressed.

Jun 7, 2014

Sound Purchase with fast postage, excellent service

Cash Generator had an item that I was really looking for, it was at a very reasonable price and so easy to do the deal. Great service

Jun 7, 2014

Brilliant !

Fast delivery, item as described. Would order again.

Jun 7, 2014

My first experience was very good.

It was a good experience and service .

Jun 7, 2014

crap

still waiting for a phone i ordered and still waiting for someone to call me back. its been 10 days now, they are quick enough to take your money but not to sort out where the hell is my phone

Jun 7, 2014

1ST CLASS

GREAT BARGAINS AT A REASONABLE PRICES TO CHOOSE FROM WHAT EVER YOU ARE LOOKING FOR....

Jun 7, 2014

Very poor service

i have used cash gen on a few occasions now and the last twice i have had a bad experience

1) only one of two disks arrived for a game - wasnt too bad they did fully refund and quickly

2) i ordered a psp umd dvd of family guy along with may other psp disks from the same cash gen store, well the rest were ok but when i opened the dvd case it was empty

i wasnt too fussed on the dvd as it was cheap so i have not asked for a replacemet / refund but thats not the point a large chain of stores like these should be ensuring all orders are correct

oh did i mention these errors were only afew days apart?

so will i be using cash gen again? NO

for games or movies i will use either game, grainger games or cex although slightly more expensive they have never let me down

Jun 6, 2014

product does not work

I bought a dvd recorder with Freeview but the dvd does not work.
All is saying is no disc.
Not happy with my purchase.

Jun 6, 2014

Great service as always. Delivery is second to none. Products excellent.

I have now bought many items from Cash Generator and have always been happy with the service theyve given me. The products are always well packed. I wouldn't hesitate to buy from the site at anytime. Keep up the good work and quality items you sell.
About cashgenerator.co.uk

cashgenerator.co.uk is scam or legit ? Check to see what people are talking about cashgenerator.co.uk

Visit website
Embed code