Total: 488 reviews

cashgenerator.co.uk reviews

So-So 6.6 / 10
1 10 488

Jun 6, 2014

Faultless

Great deal, faultless service and delivery

Jun 6, 2014

very good

I was happy with your company thanks very much

Jun 6, 2014

happy with your service.

I am very happy with the product and price. Unfortunately i was sent the wrong charger and had to wait for the one that went with the tablet. Now however i have been told i cannot take the wrong charger into my hometown shop but have to pay to send it back to ilford even thpugh it was their mistake not mine.

Jun 6, 2014

lacklustre

Despatched item several days after they sent despatch confirmation email
Has to open a PayPal case to get refund
Stoll waiting

Jun 5, 2014

Problem free experience

not really used the item much so far but all seems fine, The item arrivede well packaged and wrapped and very quickly.
a good experience in that i had no need to contact anyone about any problems, Thanks

Jun 5, 2014

decent phone but dreadful delivery service

I am pretty happy with my purchase, the postage however could have been a real problem. Being at work all day I was expecting a card to be put through my door, sadly the delivery comapny decided to leave the £100 mobile phone outside my door ( which is in a block of flats ) obviously they leave items without a signature. My suggestion to Cash Generator would be to use Royal Mail, you get what you pay for ( luckily I got what I paid for, only because no one decided to steal the package from outside my door ) and a signed for parcel MUST be an essential for a customer spending £100.

Jun 5, 2014

Fantastic

I used the service to by games cheaper and found no fault with the service. And shipping was quick.

Jun 5, 2014

first class

I would deal with this shop again

Jun 5, 2014

great way to buy video games

Cheapest listing for a used video game I found and I didn't have to bid on it delivered next day too

Jun 5, 2014

recommend, would definitely use again.

ordered a game was dispatched day after ordering as ordered past 5pm, game came a few days later, wish the descriptions were more in depth as can wonder if your going to be short changed but no problems so far as i have ordered a few items from them.

Jun 5, 2014

False description!

Product Samsung tab 3 @ £69.99 with description of the tab 3 8" spec and details applied. Naturally to good to be true at this price, but worth the gamble as £69.99 is still good for a good condition tab 3 7".. Unfortunately the product did not match the description and they did send me a 7" tab. Other than that the product is good and clean and works fine, still worth the money and was send next day etc.

Jun 5, 2014

i was cheated

Last week i bought 3 items:
1. Playstation 3 fat model with backward compatibility for PS2 games. Its a present for friend in my country, he would like to play guitar hero games, starting from ps2 games.
i got in my mail PS3 (fat) without backward compability!!!
2. Playstation 3 faulty, not reading disk, for me to stream media.
in mail i got right moeel, but eith totaly smashed case!! Even hdd cover was in 3 peaces!!!
3, Rocksmith for ps3, i still didnt get it after 6days...

as a regular costumer in our local cashgenerator store i feel i was cheated and i will not buy in CG stores any more. I relly wanted to buy apple ipad mini WI-Fi & 3g. But now i relly dont feel comftuble buying it at CG stores.....

Jun 5, 2014

excellent service, well packaged and very quick!

The XBox 360 was delivered very quickly and had been extremely well packed.
Looked like new and came with two games.
As I said - excellent service.

Jun 5, 2014

No problem at all but the shipping is to slow

I have no problem at all buying from cashgenerator:) but only one thing make me frustrated is the waiting for shipment conformation. It's way to long. I bought my item on Saturday and wait till late Tuesday just to get conformation that my item is dispatch:/ other than that I have no problem:)

Jun 5, 2014

Money returned

Transaction was originally quite smooth with thank you's & delivery date.
Then out of the blue when the expected delivery was due Pay Pal sent a message the money paid was transferred back into my account with NO EXPALANATION as to why!!! Very poor & not impressed with the outcome.

Jun 4, 2014

Transparent and easy to deal with

I purchased a second hand IPhone 5c, the description and details were spot on and arrived on time. I also contacted the shop to double check the condition and was delt with by a very friendly and professional assistant. Would highly recommend and use again.

Jun 4, 2014

Excellent customer service but the products are not described appropriately most of the times

I have ordered online from different Cashgenerator stores in the past few years. Their customer service is always excellent. They always reply your emails, the speed of replies is fast and they are always very helpful. I called one of the stores once and the customer service they provided was equally good.

They are also quite flexible in their delivery. You can sometimes request for delivery to your nearest cashgenerator and you can pick up your order from there. I find this incredibly helpful especially when I have to work during daytime most of the days. The delivery speed is excellent as well. I have bought some DVDs from various stores and i got all of them within 2 days of order, which is quite an impressive feat especially when the value of the items is not that high.

However, i do have reservations about their product description. Since they sell all sorts of secondhand stuffs, they don't seem to have expertise in judging the condition of certain item like camera lenses and electronic devices. I once received a defective lens which was advertised as in great condition. I did get a refund shortly after i returned the item but that was a great disappointment. They can also be quite careless in product handling. I once got a DVD full of smudged fingerprints which did not affect the operation of the DVD but i was annoyed by it.

Overall, cashgenerator is very reliable but take their product description with a pinch of salt and always email them to ask for more information before placing orders.

Jun 4, 2014

3 times I have gotten the wrong disc

I recently bought 2 season of FRIENDS and 1 season of Lost on dvd from here - never again. In each boxset, there was one disc which was for a different season of the same show. One of my series 3 friends discs was actually for season 5. 3 times is not a coincidence - it makes me think that it is done on purpose. I would rather pay an extra few pounds from a different shop, because at least the discs will be correct.

Jun 4, 2014

great store

Quick delivery and item great, communication brilliant.

Jun 4, 2014

Where's my parcel?

Nice guy on the phone, but the purchase lost in transit

Jun 4, 2014

Bargain prices

Look in cash generator for good bargains before purchasing goods else where. Got my Childs vtech mobi go 2 for £12.00 brand new like. Also purchased 2 tablets in very good condition and at reasonable prices.

Jun 4, 2014

Best tablet on the market

Received this next day from cash generator which is a very good service. The iPad is very good & easy to use only couple of bad points with this tablet the keys on keyboard sometimes don't work straight away & screen don't react sometimes . Otherwise the tablet is great in other features eg the 3G love this feature as I can take the iPad anywhere with me reason for selling my laptop & getting the iPad . Great for watching TV on iPad films YouTube just like watching a small TV but on the move. Also iPad so easy to download apps on the iPad plus if you can't find an app & download through your internet browser you can still add to front screen. Plus the iPad has 2 cameras 1 front & 1 on the back I have used those recently for photographs & using Skype talking to someone in Australia . So given 4 stars with the 2 little blips about iPad screen which I have incurred recently since I bought this could be because I bought 2nd hand don't think these problems would occur brand new.

Jun 3, 2014

No confidence in company

Ordered item, not received after a week, called shop to find it still had not been posted, shop manager who said it would arrive the next day, but still not good enough from a customer service side of things

Jun 3, 2014

badbad

badbadbadbadbadbadbadbad

Jun 3, 2014

Friendly, personal service.

I think the staff are brilliant. They are flexible. This is uncommon when dealing with companies and makes the experience much more personal. I would gladly recommend Cash Generators to my friends and in particular the Norris Green shop.

Jun 3, 2014

Absolutely Amazing!

Being a smaller, less known company i had my doubts and my worries when buying from this site. Worries which are all gone now. The prices where the best i'd ever seen. the product was in fantastic condition and arrived in record time. can not fault anything. it was perfect. you could teach amazon and ebay a thing or two! definately coming back and using them again!

Jun 3, 2014

Excellent

Didn't expect to arrive next day, very impressed.item as described 100 % recommended .

Jun 3, 2014

Excellent fast service

Excellent price & fast delivery - received within 48 hours.

Jun 3, 2014

The perfect way to generate cash

The website is easy to use and is a welcome change from some sites and loads of bargains to be had , give it a go.

Jun 3, 2014

Great service

Fantastic speedy delivery and product in great condition

Jun 3, 2014

Really irritated that they charged £14.99 online for a product with a £9.99 price tag instore, with postage it cost nearly £20.

I bought the camera as I couldn't get out to a local shop as I am disabled but found that the price sticker on it was a full £5 less then it was advertised for online, with the postage this means it cost me almost double what it was worth and this irritates me no end. What is wrong with advertising it for the price it is supposed to be. Ontop of that they were slow to send it and it wasn't overly well packaged and they clearly over charged for postage and packaging as I know for a fact that it does not cost £4+ to package a little point and shoot and send it second class. Will not be ordering from them again.

Jun 3, 2014

poor customer service

Frequently the description is inaccurate or at best hit and miss. It's pot luck if you receive a decent item that is not damaged. Their delivery service provider UKMail is simply one of the worst. They loose items and don't care to return calls or probably do what they promise to do. AVOID!

Jun 3, 2014

Ordered item not delivered

Ordered item not delivered,after two weeks the first I heard was from Paypal saying refund on order,no contact or explanation from Cash Generator

Jun 3, 2014

WYSIWYG

Good service. Accurate description of product and prompt delivery. One less star because I had to pay for delivery.

Jun 2, 2014

some people are not good in this company

I heart from some people they are not honest

Jun 2, 2014

first and last time online shopping with cash generator

I am often customer in southampton cashgenerator and i like it but first time tried online buy tablet from Pekham , sent me wrong one ,sent it back, no refund no item ,sent few emails no answer, verry bad expirience

Jun 2, 2014

the plug was damaged when i received it this morning n it was late on arrival i should a got it on friday instead of today

i orderd the tile cutter on 23rd a may 2014 n i received it on the 2nd june 2014. its not your fault it was late its then when i rang the store on friday 30 5 14 i was told by the manager he would sort it out for me but he said if you don`t receive it by monday 2nd 6 14 he would refund me the postage but i did received it so i know it`s not your fault its uk parcels fault i got it late i know you have a recommendation with them a next day delivery service so when i asked the delivery driver if he had a parcel for me he said no its for no 16 which is across road from me he looked again n said its for no 15 so he passed me it n when i opened it i checked it out fully n the plug was damaged as 1 a pins that goes in to socket had snapped so i had to put a new plug on it

your sincerley

steven brady

Jun 2, 2014

Item as described, fast delivery. great!

Ordered a Black & Decker Jigsaw, came quickly and well packaged. Ta!

Jun 2, 2014

The disc was scratched and wont work on the xbox

Brought sonic for the xbox 360 for my son, it does not work!!

Jun 2, 2014

Fast delivery and great price

Ordered on a Sunday delivered on on the Tuesday, very competitive price. What more can you ask for?

Jun 2, 2014

nt received my order yet

Cant review what I havent got yet

Jun 1, 2014

Timely delivery

I bought an iPhone 4s and it is orite. The only let down is the battery runs low very quickly and the up volume button is stuck

Jun 1, 2014

Said product in good condition but it wasn't

It was stated that the product was in good working condition but it wasn't it was faulty it turned off in less then 3 mins the battery was faulty. The cable that came with the item was also torn and had to send it back for a refund. Only good thing was the seller arranged the courier to pick up the item the next day

Jun 1, 2014

fast deliver parcel was well packed thankyou

ordered online all emails were prompt and parcel was delivered in good condition and well packed was good doing business with cash generator

Jun 1, 2014

Absolutely brilliant!

Ordered on a Sunday (BANK HOLIDAY) came on a Tuesday...beat it's delivery estimations. Brilliant service overall! Would recommend

Jun 1, 2014

They never give me the tracking number unless I ask - then they give it too late to be useful

I despair.

Whenever I've had something sent tracked, by Cash Generator, I've had to ask them for the tracking number. If I get one at all, it's too late to be useful.

I'm still waiting for one for my current order. I had to ask for the tracking number again; they don't just send you one, and the order will probably come before the tracking number does.

I ordered a guitar, recently, so I needed the tracking number to make sure I was in on the day it was delivered - I wasn't. I had to ask them for the tracking number, and when they finally sent it, the guitar was already on the local delivery van, too late for me to do anything about it. So, it spent an entire extra day bouncing around in a courier's van for no good reason.

The prices are what they are. They're neither good nor bad. Occasionally, you'll see something you want for a price you can accept.

When I ask them a question about an item for sale, they usually just ignore me.

If I walk into one of their shops to buy it, they try to charge me more, for the privilege of walking through the door. Try it some time. Pick something for, say, £50 on their website, that's in a shop near you, go in and ask to see it, then ask how much it is. It will be £60-£65. I hate that.

The thing is, they don't seem to be all that interested in selling anything. I think the majority of their income probably comes from loans and hire purchase. I'm sure the second hand goods are only really there for legal reason, so they get to call themselves a pawn shop instead of a money lender.

May 31, 2014

Disappointed to say the least.

Ordered something, thought I had s bargain. Waited for several days to receive an email saying they didn't have it and they were issuing a refund.

May 31, 2014

honest full descriptions wanted please

good condition not enough

May 31, 2014

speedy but not much thought before sending

I bought a pat tester . to start my new job it looked like I got I bargain and till I tried to tern it on . it would only turn on when I plunged it in to the main.so I opened the back of the tester to find the 6xAA rechargeable batteries didn't work and were furing were they had been in a while ......had to spend £20 pound to sort it out

May 31, 2014

First class

I purchased a Yamaha Keyboard to replace an old one and it is better than I could have hoped for. It was a very smooth transaction and delivered well within the time scale given. Have purchased in store before but first time online would highly recommend this company
About cashgenerator.co.uk

cashgenerator.co.uk is scam or legit ? Check to see what people are talking about cashgenerator.co.uk

Visit website
Embed code