Total: 278 reviews

yodel.co.uk reviews

Good 7.6 / 10
1 10 278

Feb 10, 2016

Pls contact me

Feb 10, 2016

Pls contact me

Feb 10, 2016

My

My money back pls refund

Feb 10, 2016

Pls contact me

Feb 10, 2016

Shet

Shet

Mar 8, 2015

ABISMAL SERVICE - a total waste of 14 hours of my time

A delivery was scheduled for me for Saturday the 7th of March. I waited 2 weeks for a wknd delivery date as I work & parcel needed to be signed for.

Rather inconveniently you need to be available from 7 am to 9 pm for a delivery. I waited inside my home (on a sunny, lovely day) for 14 hours.

No delivery. No phone call, No text message.

The website tracking information made no sense. Although it did confirm they had the parcel in their possession.

I would personally avoid them at all costs. That's 14 hours of my life that I won't get back.

Reply from yodel.co.uk

Blah blah

Mar 7, 2015

Worst Customer Service

Contacted the company several times since the 5 Jan attempted delivery to arrange redelivery to a new address since I have moved. No movement on the package. No updates but one on the tracking. Finally told them to send it back to the company since they can't figure out how to deliver the package. Still no movement on the package since 16 Jan. Worst company I've every dealt with.

Mar 7, 2015

Beyond Perfect

Guys,

What can I say, this delivery was beyond perfect, not only did you follow my written instructions, leave messages via text/email you also delivered my parcel two days early! I will certainly use your services again. Thank you so much 10/10 all round perfect.

Mar 7, 2015

Yodel have no control over drivers and no desire to treat recipients respectfully

I received an e-mail from Yodel on Friday advising that my parcel would be delivered that day and waited expectantly all day watching the door. When it got quite late I checked my e-mails to find one from Yodel saying that they had tried to deliver but had missed me. This was utter nonsense. I couldn't have been more watchful if I had sat on the door step all day and why had a card not been left? The followed ineffectual chat with Dominic who found it a mystery about the lack of a calling card and could give no assurances about delivery except that it should arrive the next day!
I later found a phone No and managed to actually speak to an advisor who took my phone No and details of a specific location aid for the diver and assured me that it would be delivered this morning Saturday.
It has not arrived and I have just finished another chat with Merriam or she finished chatting with me just as I wanted an address to write to.
They are of no use whatsoever if your trying to resolve a problem with a delivery.
NO STAR RATING

Mar 7, 2015

Best courier company

I have used Yodel for many years and have never had reason to complain.
My neighbours and I find them professional, helpful, and friendly .
Parcels arrive on time, cared for and brought into house/hallway etc especially anything heavy.
Highly recommend Yodel .

Mrs D Heaps

Mar 7, 2015

Brilliant :-)

Very quick delivery. The only problem was the driver didnt try to move a empty bin out the way to deliver the parcel. Otherwise very effective tracking system and delivery :-)

Mar 7, 2015

Quick, Efficient, and Excellent Communication. Very Impressed!

I was very impressed with Yodel's service. I received both an email and SMS, informing me that my parcel from River Island was on it's way today, together with a tracking number. I was out when the parcel arrived, but my husband took it in. I knew the parcel had arrived because I also received confirmation from Yodel to tell me it had been delivered. My husband commented that the lady who delivered the parcel was very polite.
Good communication is vital to achieving excellent customer service, and Yodel certainly did an excellent job today. No wonder River Island use this company, as I am sure that their reputation also rests on a reliable company to deliver their brand. Thank you to Yodel for the wonderful service!

Mar 7, 2015

Very quick and helpful - operator I spoke to was called Lukas

I was unsure if I'd be able to get an answer for my inquiry but Lukas was helpful straight away.

Mar 7, 2015

Good Tracking and on Time

The Parcel was track able online which was reassuring that the parcel was on its way and when to be home to take delivery , we were very impressed
There is a real commitment to customer satisfaction that i have not seen in other delivery companies , very very professional, well done .

Mar 7, 2015

i am impressed

i did use yodel few time before but this time its amazing,i really like there service.good luck

Mar 7, 2015

Questionable delivery service but excellent online chat service

Having received an email confirming delivery I was confused that I had no parcel. Saturday morning online chat proved useful. Although no immediate resolution Liam has started the ball rolling with an investigation. Spot on.

Mar 7, 2015

Helpful change of delivery address

Spoke to Louise on the live chat and she very helpful when it came to changing the delivery address so I didn't miss a third delivery. Very good service, so thanks

Mar 7, 2015

Quality service as always

Dealt with Yodel a few times now! And never had a single problem, always deliver on time! And there text chat is brilliant, spoke with Aman this morning, and Aman helped me out within seconds of me messaging him. Top man is Aman. Thank you Aman and guys at Yodel.

Mar 7, 2015

very quick answers to my questions!

Louise was very helpful to my questions. In seconds, I was attended to immediately of my concerns!

Mar 7, 2015

Perfect

Yodel Delivery service is efficient in every way, updates are continuous, precise and informative, would like to use for every delivery.

Mar 7, 2015

Cheerful and Helpful delivery staff.

I have just moved into a new build in another part of the UK, I am still finding my way around here so have been making more youse of the internet for delivery's while I get the house in order. The latter is a slow process as I have a 1 year old West Highland White who loves to play and I give in to easily.
My Westie is the first to let me know someone is coming as she can see the big green van and boy dose she get excited to meet new people.
All the delivery drivers have been cheerful when I open the door with an excited puppy in my arms trying to greet the drivers.
They have been considerate by distracting the puppy as she investigates the signature device in my hands when I wont let her down on the ground.
The drivers also help by placing my delivery in my hallway so I can close the door before putting my puppy down.
I must say that its the cheerful greeting I receive that puts a smile on my face for the day and the thoughtfulness of the drivers who can see I have a handful of excited puppy. They are a credit to there company and I would not hesitate to recommend them as a delivery service.

Mar 6, 2015

Good service on chat but now have to wait three days to find out what happened with my order

I have so far had a mixed experiance with yodel. The staff on live chat have been helpful but I still don't have my item. I ordered something from sports direct for next day delivery, delivery day comes by and Was quite happy with the online update until I check online status in the afternoon and it states problems with address. Day two come by and its out for delivery again and this time in the afternoon I get a message saying it's been delivered. This was nonesense as I was at the delivery address (work) and no one had signed for it after asking all my colleagues. So I contact yodel and I get informed it was signed by someone called Jordan, well I certainly dont work with anyone called Jordan. so who is this Jordan I ask? Anyway the staff on chat were polite and they said a driver interview will take place and I will be contacted in 24 hours with an answer. However the story continues, the next days comes by, I speak to another polite person on chat and I'm informed it will take up to 3 days to investigate. From 24 hours to 3 days! That's quite a difference. I have now also contacted sports direct to also liaise with yodel, as I have paid for an item for next day that I still don't have. Having to wait for another 3 days is truly annoying.

Mar 6, 2015

lied about delivery

found an email in evening saying a delivery was made.I Checked details of supposed delivery.Nothing in the door by door over gate or by bins.No delivery card either. Went on line and had on line chat with yodel. Asked. where the goods were.I Was told to check with neighbors.No card in door for delivery and I was here all afternoon . I inform them of this .Delivery was made to your geo address so contact sender i am informed? What geo address? your address I am told, geo data shows van was on your road.But I do not have the parcel I again say! It was delivered to your address.No it wasn't who signed for it? and if it was delivered to me why did you ask me to check with neighbors. They then type back giving my name as the signed for name!! so I point out they are lying and that I do not have the goods. I am told to contact the sender so they can resend the goods? how about delivering the goods you were paid to deliver YODEL. I asked them to send driver back out so I could ask him to see where I signed .they have said no. I have asked to see my supposed signature and they tell me data protection says I can not see it?I have now given them 24 hours to get back to me and I have contacted the company I brought the goods from. I will also be speaking to the police about some one posing as me at my home address and fraudulently signing for goods. there is a witness to this the YODEL DELIVERY DRIVER HE TOOK THE SIGNATURE SO CAN DESCRIBE THIS PERSON TO THE POLICE .Appalling company

Mar 6, 2015

Satisfied customer comments.

A good service with keen well motivated and friendly staff who have a keen interest in getting the goods to the customer on time.

Mar 6, 2015

Great Service !!

Ordered two pairs of skater shoes from Sports Direct and arrived on time , in tact... no hassle-- great service from Yodel-- keep it up guys !!

Mar 6, 2015

Still hasn't been delivered, but the chat person seemed to be on it

having received an email saying my parcels had been delivered I check around the outside of my house to see if so ... no parcels, cards of where to contact/ delivered elsewhere.... so I spoke on chat to Dominic who was very quick to respond, and helpful, fingers crossed it gets resolved asap!!

Mar 6, 2015

fantastic

Best delivery service I've received. Cannot fault in any way. Very pleased would recommend to anyone.

Mar 6, 2015

Delivered to wrong address

Was waiting all day for parcel to be delivered only to get to 9pm and still nothing. Spoke to Louise on the live chat who terminated the chat saying id told her the wrong address. Then spoke to lukas who after telling me i had the wrong address again eventually found out my parcel had been delivered 109 miles away from where it was meant to be and there was complications. How complecated can it be to match up whats written on a box to what street or even county your standing in. I haven't put the parcel i.d abive as apparently thats wrong aswell. Now I've been told someone will get back to me via email in 24 hours. What a sham of a company!

Mar 6, 2015

Lost and found....

The shipping company had said they had shipped to the billing address as this was the only address on their delivery system, despite admitting there was a delivery address on the order form. Yodel had said the parcel was delivered. They tracked it down, to the correct delivery address, and all ended well. Merriam who dealt with the on-line chat, was brilliant and friendly and very helpful.

Mar 6, 2015

DO NOT USE YODEL

Waited all day for delivery taken day off work checked online at 6pm to check status which stated driver had been and left a card. Driver had not been or left a card or been to any of the 40 neighbours if he had. Friday afternoon think he wanted an early day! Rang the call centre who couldn't contact him and now have no idea when my items will arrive. TOTAL WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY.

Mar 6, 2015

Irreplaceable item smashed and broken on arrival

Sent a parcel to Southampton from London with Yodel. The contents have arrived broken, smashed and not functioning. I now have to fork out for a refund a return and the loss of the value of the contents of package.

They advise you how to pack as they are aware that their drivers and warehouse operatives will throw the box around and generally mistreat it. I have been using yodel as they are so much cheaper than Parcel force but I have never seen anything broken with parcel force so think I will be using again from now on.
Whats the point of careful packaging when they just throw it around without a care in the world. Really unhappy and disgusted at how they treat their customers. It should not be a game of roulette as to whether my parcel arrives in one piece. Whilst looking for the return procedure I happened upon a YouTube Video of what happens in their handling centres and what I saw truly made me sick. I wish I had seen this video before I chose to use them. I strongly recommend you avoid this company and I will continue to spread the word.

AVOID AVOID AVOID

Mar 6, 2015

excellent courteous efficient delivery

Yodel are and have proved to be an excellent delivery service with any parcel l have received being delivered on time in good repair dry and clean.

Mar 6, 2015

Awesome service

I have had many parcels delivered by Yodel and in all cases, the boxes look well cared for (unlike other courier services).
A very nice touch is SMS notifications when parcels are out for delivery and indeed when they have been delivered.
Drivers are always polite and courteous and happy.
All in all, I can not fault Yodel's service in any way so I have no choice but to give a full 5 star rating. Well done Yodel, keep it up.

Mar 6, 2015

Parcel delivery

Great customer service - Michael was extremely helpful and requested my parcel be redelivered the same evening when it had been delivered 3 times.

Mar 6, 2015

customer service

Had a little address problem, spoke with 3 different livepersons, the last, named Lily was great help, very pleasant and helpful, if only everyone was as helpful :)

Mar 6, 2015

Excellent Service

Prompt delivery by Yodel. Delivery man polite, cheerful and friendly. Lifted heavy parcel into house. Much appreciated. Well done. Highly recommended courier.

Mar 6, 2015

Yodel. Incredible fast delivery

Ordered a package yesterday. Was totally astounded as I received it today. Fantastic service!

Mar 6, 2015

Poor delivery & customer service

I had ordered an item from Amazon for next day delivery waited in all day to work from home to have my parcel as it was a birthday gift this weekned so waited and then went to order something else from Amazon but before I did I got a notice to say that yodel had tried but couldn't deliver so I checked what time and it was 9.23 am when I have been up since 7am and he said that he had left a calling card but no he hasn't been any where here or tried a neighbour I have 15 other neighbours so I called yodel customer service and they was adment that he has been here and he's hasn't I know she said he has I said you are calling me a lie as I know as I have been here and you are sat on the end of a telephone
Stay well clear of yodel never ever use them poor delivery and poor customer service worst ever

Mar 6, 2015

Excellent service

I have been impressed with Yodel previously and especially this time as Joseph was so quick to help with my quiery.

Mar 6, 2015

Excellent

Great service..
Shannon on the chat help was extremely helpful and should be given an extra special bonus.
Just throwing some ideas out there, but £1,000 cash, a promotion, new car, speedboat, etc.

Mar 6, 2015

Reliable

The delivery was quick and I have to get progress report on the go and the parcel was delivered. Fast,efficient and reliable.

Mar 6, 2015

Hopeless

In the last two weeks, I have placed two orders, one with Amazon, one with eBuyer, both of them attempted to use Yodel as a courier. In both cases I had three notifications that they had attempted to deliver the parcel and that a card had been left. We were in when these supposed attempts were made and no card was ever left. I had to cancel the Amazon order in the end and may well have the cancel the eBuyer one also since they seem to be unwilling to deliver the goods that have been entrusted to them.

Their representatives on their 'Live Chat' system always seem helpful and polite, but they haven't actually ever achieved what they set out to (i.e. getting the courier to actually attempt delivery).

I can't believe this company is still in business with service levels like this when some of their competitors have folded.

Mar 6, 2015

Poor Service

intercom to building was down, so I left a note asking delivery person to ring me as I am home all day, but three attempted deliveries and no call. They say they left a card, and there is no card. I am now term in my pregnancy, and hope my waters break on your floor as yodel won't re deliver any more, making me trek from Peckham to Mitcham. Now when I order something online I will choose another seller if yodel is their courier of choice as this is the second bad experience in two experiences. AINT NOBODY GOT TIME FUH DIS!

Mar 6, 2015

Missed delivery 3 times

Yodel tried to deliver my parcel three times, but having chatted to their service Agent Tiffany she assured me that the parcel would be delivered at a rescheduled date. Helpful and prompt. Let's hope the parcel arrives !!!

Mar 5, 2015

Item broken while in transit

To be told my parcel had been delivered to my address and signed for by a person called MACH Via an email, Caused me a lot stress to search the neighborhood and make lot of telephone calls to try and trace it , I Emailed the seller to inform him I had not received the goods also, And despatchBay to be told Yodel was responsible for the delivery of my parcel, and it had been smashed while in transit and returned to the seller, It is disgusting to put people through this when there is no need whats so ever.
I will hopefully, not have the misfortune to ever to have yodel to deliver any goods to me ever again that is they would survive the journey in one piece,One Very dissapointed customer

Mar 5, 2015

Fantastic service

Would highly recommend. Items always received un damaged on time with good customer contact. Cant complain at all first class service

Mar 5, 2015

Excellent service from Yodel

Had a next day delivery courier Yodel, and they delivered when they said they would. Excellent service will use myself for sending packages.

Mar 5, 2015

DISCUSTING!!

Waited in for 2 days, all day 4/3/15 and 5/3/15 and my parcel did not turn up!! Parcel tracking said delivery attempts were made yet no courier came to my door and no card was left at all...courier must of been lying...do they not check their couriers!! There was no way of my reaching yodel by phone, kept getting automated service and there was no way of contacting the courier as like I said no delivery was attempted and no card was left... I managed to speak to someone called Louise via live chat on the evening of second day and she said it was definitely out for delivery and it still did not turn up, I went back on Yodel website to track it again and it then said there was now a problem with delivery so I went back on to live chat and spoke to JAMES and he was very helpful I wasn't informed what the problem with delivery was but I was informed that the.Parcel is supposed to be out for delivery again tomorrow 6/3/15 so looks like another day of waiting and it probably wont turn up again though I've left my phone number for courier...its DISCUSTING!! Do Yodel think its ok for people to have to wait in all day for parcels (no 2 hour slot schedule) for no one to turn up and no explanation or contact and is it ok for their couriers to lie and say they have attempted delivery when they clearly have NOT?? I had no choice in who delivered my parcel but I certainly wont be using them to deliver any of my parcels if this is the service you get for your money...Very unhappy with them!!

Mar 5, 2015

Excellent service

My parcel was not delivered, and upon checking the website I noticed it was returned to the service centre. I used live chat and spoke to Sian, and she helped me with the problem, the sender had totally messed up my address, and she amended it right then. Thanks to her I should have the parcel soon

Mar 5, 2015

You couldn't make it up..? Appalling Avoid unless you intend staying at home for a week..!

A partner of Gap / Banana Republic. The parcel is coming purely at their driver's convenience and there is nothing whatsoever you can do about it. The definitive of frustration.
Three attempts at delivery each whenever I DID NOT want it delivered. You only get a contact number of the Courier after the failed delivery. live chat..? It would not work. can you contact Yodel by any other means..? NO, I tried and failed as I helplesslessly watched my much needed product spin hopelessly into oblivion. I was then invited to take a 60 mile round trip from Hove to some industrial unit someplace around Gatwick Airport to collect it. Would you..? Many knock Royal Mail, imperfect perhaps and kind of quaint but it works, and sooner or later you will get your hands on it. With Yodel..? Expect the unexpected.
Years as a loyal fan of Banana Republic destroyed. Check on your retailer... If they use this lot and you go out to work, even part time ,go elsewhere. Hours of frustration and wasted time could be coming your way otherwise believe me.
About yodel.co.uk

yodel.co.uk is scam or legit ? Check to see what people are talking about yodel.co.uk

Visit website
Embed code