Total: 279 reviews

yodel.co.uk reviews

Good 7.6 / 10
1 10 279

Mar 4, 2015

live chat

Spoke to Juan via live chat today, 04 March 2015 approx 10.50. Very polite and very helpful. Live chat is a great service. Thank you Yodel and thank you Juan.

Mar 4, 2015

TRACKING MY PARCEL

Concerned about the delivery time of my parcel, I used the Live chat service for the first time. Both the advisors, Corey and Charlie , were very helpful. This is a great service, as is Yodel and I recommend it to anyone

Mar 4, 2015

Ok in the end

I had an awful experience with this company..3 occasions of delivery attempted but to someone else's house each time! The last being 4 miles away?!
I have been patient and have spoken to numerous people to get this sorted, but in the end I had to pick it up myself which kind of contradicts the idea of delivery!
Thankfully I was put in touch with a chap called Andy who traced my parcel throughout the day and answered every email I sent. He was extremely helpful and I hope he gets the recognition. As for Yodel as a company, I sincerely hope anything I order in the future isn't delivered by them!

Mar 4, 2015

very polite and friendly member of your chat team, Charlie.

Charlie arranged for my neighbour to recieve my parcel in my absense. Concisely and politely and thats worth something to me ! :-D

Mar 4, 2015

Tiffany good service

Tiffany was very helpful and got on it straight away.

Mar 3, 2015

Absolute joke

Thanks Yodel for ruining my husband's birthday. Parcel due to be delivered between 7am and 9pm ok I thought, I did not leave my house all day tracking showed in transit. At 8pm I called and was rudely told to wait!? 9pm came and went and now tracking shows at service centre what on earth!!?? With a pip up message saying we can't see a delivery scan so may be delivered tomorrow nice one Yod
el and thanks for making me look like I don't
Care to my husband as well some 40th birthday without a present from his wife!

Mar 3, 2015

Delivery re-schedule

Shannon was really helpful in re-scheduling a delivery for me.

Mar 3, 2015

excellent sensible service

A great deal of info given on parcel collection, delivering and delivery.
Helpfully left parcel with neighbor, nice to see some sensible eco thinking!

Mar 3, 2015

Stay away from this company at all cost!

Yodel/HDNL, One of the most incompetent delivery company's, up there with THE WORST OF THE WORST and what a joke they are. web chat is never on-line, no phone numbers to contact them.. had numerous problems in the past with them loosing parcels, leaving them unsafely outside and damaged parcels. STAY AWAY FROM YODEL. Go with DX on parcel monkey, if you want a cheap RELIABLE service.

AVOID!

Mar 3, 2015

Yodel A Fim That Really DeliversThe Goods!

I cannot praise Yodel enough. From their easy to navigate website to their pleasant and courteous drivers, they are a fim with' Heart'.

Mar 3, 2015

Incompetent Service

I was told by my catalogue that a parcel was due to be delivered that day and they also detailed the courier’s mobile number. I texted the courier to explain that no-one was home for a few days as we were on holiday. 2 hours later I received a confirmation e-mail that my parcel had been delivered! It turns out the courier had said she delivered the parcel to my back porch, which was a surprise as I don't have a back porch!! As it happens my parcel was left unsecure at my back garden gate in my neighbours garden (my back gate can only be accessed by walking through my neighbours garden), it was also in full view of the street sitting there in the rain and snow. The courier was rude & unfriendly and in general missing some very simple customer service skills. I think it defeats the point of a delivery company who cannot deliver goods securely.

Since my original review Yodel has posted on this site and asked me to e-mail them my contact services as they would like to speak to me about the issue. they did't speak to me - they called and left a message at 8am one morning saying they will definitely speak to the couriers manager to ensure she understands the situation, which is absolutely no help and hasn't moved anything forward. According to the courier (Lynn) she had already told her manager all about it and since Sunday the 1st of March I have been waiting to hear from her but I have heard nothing!! However, Yodel continues on with their bad service. because Lynn had to return to my property after the original failed delivery where my items were left on my neighbours property, in the snow & rain and in full view of the street she stormily told me I was over reacting but she would go back and send my goods back to Yodel I told her to stay away from my property as she could not be trusted....Instead she did go back and she has now sent all my goods back to Littlewoods even although I have never asked for the goods to be returned to Littlewoods, I asked for the goods to be re-delivered at a suitable date I would discuss with her manager (who I never heard from). The courier then came back to my property the following Tuesday and tried to deliver another parcel, unfortunately my partner had gone out to walk our dog and in the 30 mins she was outside thats when Lynn tried to deliver the parcel. This time Lynn realised no-one was home so left a "we missed you card with her telephone number on it", my partner called it within 30 mins of it coming through our letter box and the first words out of Lynn's month was "I'm not allowed to deliver to your house"......then why were you at the house 30 mins prior?? This was 5 days ago.......My items from 8 days ago have all been returned to the supplier as if I have sent them back rather than the incompetence of the courier delivery system and I have no idea where any other goods are.......Well done yodel.....you are actually terrible at delivering anything and you have no control over your drivers and you don't seem to care about your customers complaints or the awful attitudes we are having to receive from your representatives. This seriously isn't a difficult job to do so that makes me question who you are employing. Littlewoods have now lost a customer as there is no way I am having Yodel come anywhere near me but I will continue to complain about Lynn until I am satisfied she has been dealt with regarding her conduct and I have received a full apology.

Mar 3, 2015

Rubbish, Rubbish, but better when you complain

Apparently driver arrived at the same time as we were leaving, so reorted time is open to debate.
Left Card, NO HE DIDN'T!!!
Have rebooked, need to advise time window when out due to unforeseen circumstances, can't
What a rubbish concern
Can't even leave Zero Stars for review
* * Update 4-March-2015 * *
Had email contact from "Ava" in their complaints department. She was excellent, helpful and really tried to assist, and she improved my opinion no end, just seemed a shame I had to resort to such extreme complaining in the first place.
The delivery driver today was pleasant & helpful, well done Yodel!!

Mar 3, 2015

excellent service

Their email communication and tracking facility was second to none and the promptness was exceptional. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to use this company

Mar 3, 2015

Yodel delivery service

I have now had items delivered by Yodel a few times now and in my opinion they were the best i have used ...on time parcel in good condition and polite delivery agent a far cry from a while back when they had a few problems but they got their act together and seem better at what they do than most these days .

Mar 3, 2015

Fantastic service!

An excellent courier company, highly recommended! Very pleasant and professional company. Thank you Yodel.

Mar 3, 2015

Incompetent.

A next day delivery from Amazon was not delivered even though it was out for delivery. Yodel do not seen to be able to explain quite why. When asked why they had not contacted me I was told they do not have the staff do that.

So there we have it. A company that sees no need to deliver when it is supposed to, and admits it is not upto to letting customers know about its incompetence.

Quite why they are still in business escapes me. They seems to consider it a favour they were willing to deliver the parcel at all, no matter how late.

Mar 3, 2015

Worst experience

It is just so weird that it says in their system that delivery was attempted for three times but during those times I am at home. I rescheduled for delivery, I DIDN'T EVEN GO TO WORK just to get my parcel but NO ONE CAME!!! I called the customer service to ask and they said that even I rescheduled it is not a guarantee that I will get my parcel. SO WHAT IS THE POINT OF HAVING IT RESCHEDULED AND RECEIVED A CONFIRMATION EMAIL??? Now I need to pick it up in their service center??? If there is a rating lower than 1 star I will give it to Yodel. This is the worst delivery experience I ever encountered.

Mar 3, 2015

Okay in the end

I have been in all day but apparently Yodel tried to deliver and missed me.
I'm not too impressed by the invisible card that was left either...
Obviously the driver fancied an early finish, wait and see tomorrow I suppose.

* Approximately 6 pm I received my delivery so all good in the end, just somewhat confusing!!

Mar 3, 2015

Good Experience

Delivery is very fast and the tracking information is very useful and easy to understand.

Mar 3, 2015

Excellent correspondence

Had a chat session with Liam on a package where I couldnt trace it, and Liam discovered the sender added the incorrect post code. Liam contacted both the depot and delivery driver to address this situation, and now hopefully my package will be delivered later today, rather than tomorrow. Very helpful indeed, and no trouble at all. Thanks Liam for your help.

Mar 3, 2015

Unacceptable Service

My parcel was delivered today. The driver did not bother to knock and just left the parcel outside the front door. Good thing I saw her driver away or I would not have know it was there. Don't bother calling in to complain either as you will just get fobbed off by the call centre agent.

Mar 3, 2015

Excellent service

I didn't know Yodel existed until they delivered by packages. Great communication via SMS and email. Excellent service, thank you.

Mar 3, 2015

Best tracking system

The tracking system was so easy and reliable. I really wish every tracking system was the same. Thank you to Charlie for being extra helpful.

Mar 3, 2015

Very prompt service

I found the tracking service very usefull I was sent a link and all I had to do was hit the link to see the progress of my order

Mar 3, 2015

A TOTAL WASTE OF TIME AND A VERY UNPROFFESIONAL COMPANY

Yodel were supposed to be delivering a parcel to me on a Wednesday but unfortunately I was out at the time of the attempted delivery. A card was left that was NOT filled in correctly by the driver. Fair enough my fault for not being in. You cannot speak to Yodel direct but have to go online if you want to contact them. This I did and arranged to have the parcel delivered to my Mother's house the next day (Thursday). This address is very easy to find and no delivery company has ever had a problem finding it.
I gave them the new address and my mobile tel. no. No one arrived on Thursday but the tracking info stated that delivery had been attempted and a card had been left. My Mother is in all day and no one had attempted a delivery and no card was left.
Back on to the internet again and a representative told me that she did not know why it had not been delivered or why the driver said that a card had been left but it would definitely be delivered the next day (Friday).
Well Friday came and went, no parcel and no card. Back on to the computer and this time the representative told me that the driver had run out of time and was not able to make the delivery. When asked why the tracking for that day stated that delivery had been attempted and a card was left again she could offer no explanation but it would definitely be delivered on Saturday and she would make sure it was. When I asked why none of the delivery drivers had tried to make contact with me by phone she could again offer no explanation at all. .
You guessed it Saturday came and went, no parcel or card was left but the tracking stated that delivery was attempted and a card had been left.
Unfortunately the online contact for Yodel finished at 5pm on Saturday so I could not contact anyone at all about this.
Today (Monday) I contacted Yodel again on the internet and spoke to a representative about all of the problems that I have been having and about the fact that the tracking was saying that several attempts had been made to deliver the parcel and calling cards had been left which is a downright LIE.... The representative spent a bit of time looking into this for me and took the time and actually seemed to know what she was talking about this time, not like all of the previous representatives that I spoke to who really didn't seem to care at all about my problems.
This person (Roxanne) has now taken all of my details and assured me that she will find out why there has been a problem and why drivers have said that they had left a card when they clearly hadn't and send her findings to me via the email address that I gave her. She also said that she would track the parcel today herself and make sure that it is delivered today.... Time will tell.

In my honest opinion Yodel is a very unprofessional company and a complete waste of time. It appears that some drivers will also lie about having attempted delivery.
THIS IS A COMPANY THAT YOU WILL DO WELL TO AVOID

Mar 3, 2015

delivery

Very quick web site was easy to use

Mar 3, 2015

my parcel

friendly service. thank you

Mar 3, 2015

Live Chat a big help

After a lot of trouble with the Yodel website, I used the Live Chat feature and received some brilliant help from Samantha. She was polite, knowledgeable, efficient and was able to sort out the nightmare problems that the website had caused.

Mar 3, 2015

Helpful live chat

Massive fail on delivery - no card left, address details seemingly lost. Sender unable to reorganise redelivery via livechat - big mess up. Finally got consignment number from sender chat and with my address and sender's address livechat (ROB) was very good and seems to have sorted it out and organised a high priority redelivery. Just remains to be seen whether it now arrives quickly! Live chat = 10 out of 10. Sadly Yodel delivery system = useless.

Mar 3, 2015

Online Help

Trying to track a parcel today online and used the online chat service. My advisor was Shannon. Very quick response and my query was answered quickly and efficiently. Much better than phoning and being held in a queue!

Mar 3, 2015

delivery service

have always had yodel deliver my parcels and I don't have a bad word to say about them they are always on the day they say and if I leave a note to deliver to my mums they comply and if they have had to take it away with them I rearrange with them and they re deliver thank you yodel for the the great service and I would recommend to friends and family x

Mar 3, 2015

Great online help

My delivery address was apparently half missing on the parcel, but received great assistance online from Lorna who helped sort out the problem quick and easily.

Mar 2, 2015

Great service!

On time, quickly. And delivery man was extremely pleasant! Lovely man! (Mr macphee from the Huntingdon area). Recommended!

Mar 2, 2015

on time parcel in perfect order

Excellent. Service. I would. Recomend. Yodel any time xx

Mar 2, 2015

Not had many problems, fairly good strike rate

I send hundreds of parcels per month via Yodel and 99.9% are spot on, both collecting and delivering.

The odd time when I do need to get in touch their customer service are great, online chat is usually very quick to answer and they tend to answer any problems I have and things soon get resolved.

Hannah was a great help tonight.

Mar 2, 2015

Missing parcel

No card, no goods but apparently the parcel was delivered and signed for by myself!
But Rebecca in customer services is a star!

Mar 2, 2015

Great service :)

Hannah was vey quick to respond to my queries about my parcel very fast and efficient service very happy customer :)

Mar 2, 2015

No calling cards left

I was expecting a delivery and according to the tracking, two attempted deliveries have been made. However no cards have been left so I have no way of contacting the courier to redeliver. After the first occasion I contacted Yodel by their customer chat and gave my phone number so the courier could call to arrange delivery. I have not heard from them and the lack of calling cards suggests they have not even been to my house. Very frustrating and now the customer chat is unavailable.

Mar 2, 2015

Re-delivery

Aman was great - sorted my re-delivery efficiently! was very polite, thank you.

Mar 2, 2015

Superb customer service

Organising a redelivery was a breeze via live chat, Lukas was a polite agent and efficient.

Mar 2, 2015

Good

The online support was fantastic

Thank you Andy

Mar 2, 2015

Excellent

Ordered an item online Sunday afternoon with next day delivery .
My parcel arrived next day and was with me before 9am aswell so was impressed with the turn around time .

Mar 2, 2015

Yodel delivery is very fast and item in perfect condition!

I would definitely recommend yodel because of my own experience. My item delivered with in three days including the weekends. Also my item was in perfect condition, no damage at all. Definitely go for yodel if you want a faster delivery!

Mar 2, 2015

yodel service

Yodel couriers delivered my consignment on time and in perfect condition . I would have no hesitation to recommend this company to fellow customers.

Mar 2, 2015

Worst delivery service EVER!

Still waiting for a package that is 72 hours delayed and appears not to even have been dispatched from the service centre! No way of speaking of speaking to a person. The phone number gives no information apart from that on my screen and the live chat facility is 'too busy'. I imagine I will be spending another fruitless day off work tommorow waiting for a parcel that doesn't seem set to ever leave the service centre! Will never use this company again.

Mar 2, 2015

HU2 9DA

Thank you ... very fast delivery and excellent services

Mar 2, 2015

Great Online Chat Service

Spoke to Yodels customer representative called Liam through the online chat facility. He helped me re arrange my delivery for another date and answered all my queries. Was very impressed!

Mar 2, 2015

Excellent

Used Yodel delivery service today, it was delivered on day and time I request.
Delivery driver was very helpful and happy .
My parcel was handled with care so I'll definitely use them again.
Brilliantly service.

Mar 2, 2015

Superfast Reliable

I always see Yodel in our area delivering items and have had two items previously delivered by them with such speed. We have hardly clicked the button to order our item and within hours the parcel arrives like some magic elves are at work to get it here so fast. Thank you for your reliable and fast service

Mar 2, 2015

NON- Deliveries

Everytime I have had a package to be delivered by Yodel, it never gets to me on time and I always have to go to their depot to collect it. Regardless of the address I use, they always claim not to find the address, or have other excuses for not delivering.

At the moment they are apparently moving depots and cannot locate my parcel even though I am available to go and pick up the order. This is the worst delivery company in england. And from now on will enquire with companies before I order from them to make sure they do not use yodel. Absolute useless and doesn't deliver as they should!
About yodel.co.uk

yodel.co.uk is scam or legit ? Check to see what people are talking about yodel.co.uk

Visit website
Embed code