Total: 279 reviews

yodel.co.uk reviews

Good 7.6 / 10
1 10 279

Mar 2, 2015

Great service again.

Parcel was delivered way before the expected time, driver was friendly, parcel was in great condition. Never had any problems with Yodel, nothing but good experiences. 5*

Mar 2, 2015

Fine during weekday working hours!

Bit of a disaster initially with the delivery - package was reported as attempted delivery with card left on Saturday, but we were at home and received no card. Frustrating experience trying to get help online or on the phone. I was disappointed and annoyed. However, Monday morning is a different story - Andy responded to my cross email with courtesy and helpfulness, resolving the issue promptly and apologising for the issues.

Mar 2, 2015

Excellent delivery company

Yodel has always delivered my parcels on time if not early and this time was no exception! As usual my pacel was delivered early and undamaged! Thank you yodel.

Mar 2, 2015

Very happy with service

This was my first time using this service and it has been excellance webside is great and the Agent that helped me on the live chat Keith was fantastic will definitly use service again

Mar 2, 2015

Courier service

Excellent in all areas...customer services especially. Andy was extremely efficient sending me my order id within minutes of my request :-)

Mar 2, 2015

5/5 for Corey

I had an incomplete address on the parcel so I gave the online chat a go and Corey sorted it all out, he also got the parcel on it's way that day. Great service

Mar 2, 2015

Helpful customer services (5/5 for Tiffany) - over stretched couriers(3/5 for Yodel)

Paid extra for a Saturday delivery, waited in All day, only to check tracking at 9pm for it to state 'returned to service centre' and 'delivery not attempted'. Went on Live chat on Yodels website, had a chat with Tiffany, who was very polite and helpful, she stated that the driver had 'ran out of time' on Saturday and so could not deliver my parcel - how that's my fault, or why him running out of time should concern me is beyond me as I have paid for a specific service and I expect it to be delivered. The whole point of paying extra for a Saturday delivery is that no one is home on weekdays, Tiffany was able to arrange for the driver to deliver to a neighbour if no one was in - that's IF the driver bothers to attempt to deliver today. Regardless of this bad experience, I have generally had quite a decent experience with Yodel and customer service was good.Their couriers seem over stretched though, Yodel should perhaps look at that, as a 7am-9pm delivery slot is far to wide and when you're couriers are missing deliveries even then - should ring alarm bells....

To add - had it not been for Tiffany - this review would have been 2/5 or 3/5 at best...

Mar 2, 2015

10/10 for Tiffany!!

After just realising who ever had written my address down, had got it wrong, i got intouch with live chat, and spoke to a lovely lady called Tiffany who was extremely helpful and forwarded my new information to the delivery driver. Thankyou Tiffany!

Mar 1, 2015

5 stars for emma!!! 1 star or the driver!

today emma was very helpful in find out what hd actually happened to my fish tank, with emmas help, fingers crossed my parcel will arrive this time, so big thumbs up to em!!

Mar 1, 2015

Good help

If looking for a good manners. Perfect service. Quick delivery. Brilliant customers service. Do not waist your time just call to Yodel couriers company. You find and pay for what you need.

Feb 28, 2015

Can't find my house

I live in a gated community. This has never stopped Royal Mail or DPD, but Yodel drivers can never find my house and never call to ask for help. Twice I've wasted an entire day waiting for a delivery that never showed up, twice I've driven to their depot and couriered my own package. Very dissatisfied.

Feb 28, 2015

Satisfied but need times.

I was satisfied with the delivery. I also was pleased I got a text to say when parcel was on its way. Could have done with the time though as was waiting in all day.

Feb 28, 2015

Rapid & Friendly service

I have received orders through Yodel from several suppliers including, usually, 14kg+ boxes from Zooplus and the delivery guys have always been friendly & courteous. This has not always been my experience with other delivery firms so wherever I have the choice (eg. with Zooplus) I always plump for Yodel.

Feb 28, 2015

pet supplies

delivery took longer than anticipated. upon arrival pet treats scattered all over packaging as containers all broken.
driver very helpful, condition of contents of package not his fault.

Feb 28, 2015

well done to all concerned

parcel arrived 2 days earlier than estimated dates well handled and dispatched thanks to all concerned

Feb 28, 2015

Rubbish

I received notification of delivery for today (28th Feb). When I ordered the goods I requested 'leave with neighbour' in case I was out. I did pop out for a short while but was at home when 'the delivery' was made. Yes you guessed it NO DELIVERY either to myself or any of the neighbours. Merriam- on-line chat advisor - was helpful but said that my parcel was delivered to another road either no 4 or 14! No parcel there either. According to the tracking system my parcel was signed for by my surname - No it wasn't. Clearly the delivery driver has forged my signature, that is illegal & totally unacceptable. According to Merrriam my parcel will be re-delivered either Monday or Tuesday - I won't hold my breath!! Get your act together Yodel.

Feb 28, 2015

Customer Service by Simon

I have just had a live chat with Simon re a parcel that I had not received. Simon investigated very quickly and discovered that it had been delivered to an address a mile and a half away. Simon has arranged for the driver to be interviewed and a response made within 48 hours. A big thank you to Simon!

Feb 28, 2015

Thank you for ruining my weekend

Don't you just love staying in for almost the whole of a Saturday waiting for a delivery only to look on the order tracker to find that the delivery driver 'couldn't gain access to the property'... Maybe they could try ringing the buzzer next time? Seriously, these people deliver parcels for a living and can't find the front door to a building? How hard did the driver actually try? I guess he preferred eating a Ginsters pasty and watching Red Tube in a lay-by to actually doing the basic task he (or she) was overpaid to do.

So what does the help option say? Check the card! Oh that would be the one that they obviously didn't leave as they couldn't find the large building with the name of it on the side.

So what are my options now? Rearrange delivery? Well that would mean having to take a day off work to get my parcel in time for what I needed it for with no guarantee that the single cell amoeba attempting to find me will manage this complex task, it's not like I wasn't sat here today waiting. Or collect from their warehouse, well wouldn't that defeat the entire point of a delivery service you absolute cretins!!

If you have any option at all please try and use a delivery service where the staff have 1 GCSE between them, even if it's in Cookery. Oh and I can't call to tell them how disappointed I am with their post-lobotomy staff because the customer service line is closed on after 1 on a Saturday. Cheers.

Feb 28, 2015

Worst service ever, item not even attempted delivery and chat service a joke

I paid for next day delivery and item was returned to depot without attempting delivery. No card so unable to arrange re delivery as item not attempted delivery in first place. Only way to contact yodel was with 5 separate chats with 5 different people who advised they would sort out but took no action whatsoever until the final chat with a supervisor (Rob) who was helpful and hopefully will now get my delivery to me 4 days later - still waiting for this bit not holding my breath! Will never order from a company that uses yodel delivery service ever again. A thoroughly frustrating and inconvenient experience that I would be mad to repeat!

Feb 28, 2015

Delivery issue

My Yodel Advisor called Merriam was very considerate of my situation. I told them how I was meant to receive a parcel by next day delivery however it was sent to a different location. An unknown location for me so I was very uncomfortable to go there (even though the location is near) and receive my parcel from there. Especially as a stranger accepted the parcel for me. My Yodel Advisor passed my complaint for me and informed me that I will receive my parcel in 1-2 working days. Very helpful!

Feb 28, 2015

Helpful and friendly

The agent is helpful and quite friendly.

Feb 28, 2015

Very fast and polite

Very good service. Just what you want; fast, honest in time of delivery and polite employees.

Feb 28, 2015

Utterly Useless!!!!!!!

I ordered a item from Argos on-line recently and was given a expected delivery date as usual, and was told it would be delivered the following day by Yodel.

Well Argos took my payment and handed the parcels over to Yodel, who in turn then took it to their prime sorting office. Argos gave me a order number to quote if their ever was a problem with the goods purchased. The same cannot be said of Yodel, who after failing to deliver the items the following day gave me no reference or tracking number by text as they always claim. I had to take an entire day off work in order to wait for the delivery. When i gradually realised the items where not going to be delivered, i gave Yodel a call to ask what had happened. The gentleman on the phone said some one within Yodel had amended the delivery address and put in the EXACT SAME ADDRESS again into the system and therefore that caused a delay in the delivery, but he did promise me that the parcel will be sent out the following day, he also gave me a tracking number to follow the progress on-line. Now the following day i go on Yodel's tracking website and input my tracking number to find that the parcel hasn't left the prime sorting office and wasn't even at my local service centre let alone with the courier who is going to deliver it. Slightly aggrieved after taking a second day of work, i called up Yodel again. They had no idea why the parcel was still at the sorting office and couldn't even contact their own office to find out why? They told me that they'll raise an escalation and will then contact me again on Monday with an answer (a full 6 days after initial order). In a nutshell Yodel don't seem to care about their customers, as i am self employed i have lost 2 days revenue due to Yodel's complete incompetence.

AVOID AT ALL COST!!!!!!

Feb 28, 2015

Home delivery

I received a text from the company informing me of the delivery date, tracking number and web address. The website was very easy to use and my parcel was delivered as the text said, excellent. The delivery driver was one of the most polite and professional person to deliver to my door, he is an absolute credit to the company. I would definitely recommend and use the company again.

Feb 28, 2015

Useless customer service

I felt compelled to write a review after my recent ordeal with Yodel. Arugably the worst customer service experience I have ever had the misfortune of encountering. After returning from holiday I found 3 'sorry I missed you' cards on my doorstep. I immediately rang Yodel, quoting my card ID number and was informed that they are only required to attempt delivery 3 times so the package was currently being held at the depot. Fair enough I thought, they can't be expected to continue attempting deliveries indefinitely. Where I draw issue is that the first customer service person said that as an exception they would attempt re delivery for a fourth time. Excellent I thought! Problem solved. ...I wish. The parcel never appeared. I duly rung again, only to be informed that they had no record of my previous conversation, the package was still in the depot, but that on this occasion they would attempt to deliver once more. Great! ..oh wait, no. I went through this painful process no less than 3 times at which point I'd just about lost the will to live. I gave up at this point, rang customer services for the fourth time and arranged to come and collect the package myself the following day. The journey is an hour and a half round trip. I made that trip this morning. Imagine my disappointment when upon arriving at the depot I was duly informed that my package had been returned to sender some 3 days previously. I'm sorry, you what?! The saga continues. I can't believe how many hours of my life I've already wasted dealing with these idiots. Good luck to you if you too have the misfortune of dealing with their customer service buffoons. Avoid!

Feb 28, 2015

Thanks Liam

Yodel have a very poor phone system, you cannot speak to a real person, just a robot, which was very unhelpful.

After waiting a while, live chat became free and I was able to speak to Liam who was very helpful and able to fix the problem I had with my delivery.

Thanks again Liam.

Feb 28, 2015

Excellent service

I have had many deliveries via Yodel and they are by far the best. The items are always delivered quickly from dispatch and I like the easy tracking service online. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Feb 28, 2015

wheres my delivery

Spoke to shauna on live chat to track my parcel she sorted it out very quick wasn't expecting a Saturday delivery great service

Feb 28, 2015

great service!

My 2 year old son waved and shouted goodbye at the driver and he did the same back with a smile, the tracking of the order was good and easy to follow, great service will use them again!

Feb 28, 2015

Excellent customer service

I contacted tiffney on the live chat she was extremely quick to solve my quiery and very helpful.

Feb 28, 2015

Good service

The service I got from yodel was great. I know of this company as they deliver goods to my place of work also. The service is just as good at work

Feb 27, 2015

Ridiculous

This is the second time I have a problem with Yodel. They claimed that they have made 3 delivery attempts and left cards. The truth is am at home at all of the delivery time they have stated but didnt received any knock or calls. There was no card left as they claimed and if I have not checked online, I wouldnt know about the failed attempt. I have even left a YELLOW note at the gate with my phone number (after left a message online) but nothing change. I ended up going to their service centre myself which is so stupid!

Feb 27, 2015

Disgusting...

NEVER use this provider... I don't know why retailers bother using Yodel! It's awful! I was expecting a delivery today, been home all day. Went online just round 8pm and it said delivery unsuccessful... driver left calling card. Went to mail box, no call card left. Driver is an imbecile.... Who can't read or write! They said the driver attempted to deliver at 7pm, utter lies, was in the living room then! I live on the ground floor! He should of flung the parcel into my garden! Cheap labour force no doubt!

Feb 27, 2015

World Class Service from Tiffany!

Not only did the girl deal with my query within minutes, she was polite enough to listen to me chat utter rubbish for a few mins whilst I was watching Storage Hunters.

Make sure the girl gets next Friday off - she needs to go out throw some shapes. Oh, and give her a payrise so she can go to Vietnam.

Feb 27, 2015

very quick response from online help.

Although Yodel have had many negative reviews I have never had any problem with them. Found them efficient and reliable.

Feb 27, 2015

Helpful Service

My parcel was delayed for a day at the delivery depot, then when I arrived home on scheduled delivery day, nothing. When I checked tracking it simply said "delivery attempted, awaiting advice". So I contacted the online help on here and James was very helpful. Arranged for next day delivery and ascertained what had occurred. His service was very good.

Feb 27, 2015

Webchat

After issues for delivery as signature needed, Jenna was really helpful on live webchat and sorted a quick and easy solution for me! Great customer service....

Feb 27, 2015

Help with collection.

Loose was very helpful and managed to sort out an issue with collection quickly and efficiently. Excellent service.

Feb 27, 2015

Rachael very helpful

I've just spoken to Rachael to sort out a problem with my address for delivery. She's been more than helpful on an urgent delivery, thank you!

Feb 27, 2015

Live chat Rachael

I only received 1 parcel of 2.... I did the Live chat with Rachael who was very helpful and very polite. Great service and hopefully tomorrow the following parcel will arrive. Great Service.

Feb 27, 2015

Chat advisor

Louise was very helpful on assisting me with my query. Very efficient and propmt.

Feb 27, 2015

Delivery Times

I ordered my item on the 24th of February (approx ). I was given an estimated delivery date of 03.03.15, but I was extremely pleased to receive my order on the 27.02.15. Very pleased & impressed.

Feb 27, 2015

Does what it says on the tin

My experience with this company has been excellent (unlike some others). They do what they say and they keep you informed and deliver at reasonable times. I would highly recommend.

Feb 27, 2015

Very good service

Wasn't in when the original delivery was attempted, but card was left with all the details necessary to arrange for re-delivery the following day, or at a later date. I opted for the following day, parcel was duly delivered and the delivery driver was very polite and pleasant. The outer packaging was a bit damaged, but the packaging of the goods inside was in 100% perfect condition. All in all a very good service.

Feb 27, 2015

online chat

Needed question answered and talked to Samantha on online chat.
She was available promptly and answerd my question efficiently.
Very Happy with her help.

Feb 27, 2015

liam was extra helpful!

After much hassle with the supplier of my goods I managed to get a tracking number (this was no fault of yodels).
After being slightly confused as to where my parcel was I spoke To Liam online and he explained everything and prompltly found out where my parcel was...I highly recommend yodel and speaking to liam if you need anything explained or found. ..Great customer service Definatly the best around.

Feb 27, 2015

Hit & Miss

I had 3 deliveries due form Yodel today. 1 arrived fine, they left it with my neighbour, online tracking great as said which house it was left at.
Delivery 2 seems to be stuck at the depot, but apparently it will come tomorrow.
Delivery 3 was apparently sent to the wrong address, luckily it failed, so it will no be due tomorrow.

I did a live chat to track deliveries 1 and 2 and the first agent was shocking, simply gave me a report of where the parcel was and hung up the chat before I could even respond, Lily I think.
The second agent, Juan, was super though, really helpful and not only told me what had happened, but also when my parcels were due, and the contact number for the actual person delivering so I could contact him directly. Great service form Juan.

So delivery and customer service a bit hit and miss! 50/50 I think fro Yodel.

Feb 27, 2015

fastest I've used

I was very impressed with the speed
I would recommend this company to a friend

Feb 27, 2015

Brilliant online Chat service

After a bit of hit and miss with one advisor closing the chat very abruptly I then spoke to Michael who was really helpful, and he managed to find out where my parcel was. Brilliant and quick service that saved me time.
I hope Michael's team pick this review up and can track him down and give him a gold star from me

Feb 27, 2015

I don't even want to give them ONE star!!

I have had such an awful experience with Yodel it's unreal how many times I've had to call and complain. My first 3 complaints have been about one of their drivers who gives me problems EVERY TIME he is delivering my parcels. He is rude, ignorant and never on time! He has hung up the phone on me, refused to deliver my parcel on one occasion as he found out I had complained about his terrible service previously! Why is he still working for this company??? God only knows why! What is the point in having a complaints department if our complaints are not dealt with? My issue today is that I ordered something on 21st February to be delivered today between 7am-12pm. Yodel have failed to deliver and tell me there was a mis-communication at their warehouse and they will aim to deliver to me tomorrow! I took the day off work to wait for this delivery and will not be available tomorrow as I will be back at work!!! Two of the items in the parcel are a birthday present for my boyfriend who's 30th birthday is TODAY! Now I have no present for him!!! I want my parcel delivered today and I don't care how they do it, FLY here if they have to. Absolutely appalling service! What makes it worse are the contact centre who tell me they cannot get in touch with the driver or the depot! What kind of courier service is this??? I will NEVER recommend Yodel to anyone!! It's a shame the company I order from, Littlewoods, use them because the amount of delivery charges they've had to refund me is ridiculous!

******************UPDATE*********************
STILL NOT HAPPY!!
After all my stress yesterday, someone from Yodel told me my parcel would be delivered today. I have requested that it be delivered in the afternoon after 3pm as I will be home from work by that time. Guess what??? Parcel is out for delivery NOW at 09:09 when I am NOT HOME!!! Whyyyy???? The driver better leave it with a neighbour and not take it back to the service centre!!!! Not a happy customer!!!!
About yodel.co.uk

yodel.co.uk is scam or legit ? Check to see what people are talking about yodel.co.uk

Visit website
Embed code