Total: 280 reviews

yodel.co.uk reviews

Good 7.6 / 10
1 10 280

Feb 27, 2015

I don't even want to give them ONE star!!

I have had such an awful experience with Yodel it's unreal how many times I've had to call and complain. My first 3 complaints have been about one of their drivers who gives me problems EVERY TIME he is delivering my parcels. He is rude, ignorant and never on time! He has hung up the phone on me, refused to deliver my parcel on one occasion as he found out I had complained about his terrible service previously! Why is he still working for this company??? God only knows why! What is the point in having a complaints department if our complaints are not dealt with? My issue today is that I ordered something on 21st February to be delivered today between 7am-12pm. Yodel have failed to deliver and tell me there was a mis-communication at their warehouse and they will aim to deliver to me tomorrow! I took the day off work to wait for this delivery and will not be available tomorrow as I will be back at work!!! Two of the items in the parcel are a birthday present for my boyfriend who's 30th birthday is TODAY! Now I have no present for him!!! I want my parcel delivered today and I don't care how they do it, FLY here if they have to. Absolutely appalling service! What makes it worse are the contact centre who tell me they cannot get in touch with the driver or the depot! What kind of courier service is this??? I will NEVER recommend Yodel to anyone!! It's a shame the company I order from, Littlewoods, use them because the amount of delivery charges they've had to refund me is ridiculous!

******************UPDATE*********************
STILL NOT HAPPY!!
After all my stress yesterday, someone from Yodel told me my parcel would be delivered today. I have requested that it be delivered in the afternoon after 3pm as I will be home from work by that time. Guess what??? Parcel is out for delivery NOW at 09:09 when I am NOT HOME!!! Whyyyy???? The driver better leave it with a neighbour and not take it back to the service centre!!!! Not a happy customer!!!!

Feb 27, 2015

Thank you Yodel

Arrived on time , had email and text to tell me out with courier. Easy to check on status online. Courier extremely courteous well done Yodel!

Feb 27, 2015

Thanks To Dominic

Used the live chat to try and update the address information of my delivery as a line had been left off when it was shipped. Spoke to Dominic and he was very quick and helpful in trying to resolve this form.

Ultimately passed on the information to the depot where the item has gone back to. I'm unsure yet if this is going to get the parcel to me without the delay I was originally advised of by the sender but I am happy that Dominic tried for me.

Many thanks
Phill

Feb 27, 2015

Speedy Delivery

I did not choose the delivery method as this was decided by the organisation with whom I made a purchase. When I saw that Yodel was the courier, I was quite apprehensive because although I have never personally experienced their service, feedback from others was always quite negative.

I must say however that this was completely unsubstantiated and did not reflect my own experience. My parcel arrive sooner than anticipated and was in excellent condition.

The one criticism I would make would be the level of detail about the stages of delivery on the website is not as good as other couriers. It actually stated that my parcel would be delivered by tomorrow (which I worried about as I had it delivered to work and I knew the premises would be closed tomorrow) but it was thankfully delivered today - It really should have indicated that on the website tracker.

Feb 27, 2015

Rest of company need to learn from Andy!

Andy at the social media team at Yodel has saved this from being a 1 star review! His pro-active, helpful and attentive manner helped me get my parcel when everyone else I'd spoken to was simply sticking to the company line.

I admit the issue in the first place was my fault, I had arranged the delivery to an address where I wasn't sure if there would be anybody in as we had recently moved house. Yodel had tried to deliver 3 times on consecutive days but no avail (although we only had two cards). Since my working hours don't allow time to get to the depot during THIER opening hours I went on to their live chat feature to see if I could get a redelivery.

When I first went onto to live chat in the morning to explain the situation and was told that it would be requested for me and that it should be redelivered the next day. Later on in the afternoon, I checked the tracking site to find nothing had changed. I went back on to live chat to check and was told that whilst it was requested nothing has occurred so it was requested again and that I should be able to expect it in a couple of days once it had been rearranged. I went on the next afternoon again to see that nothing had changed with the tracking. I went back on to live chat to be told that the depot were 'unwilling' to redeliver it because it had missed three times. Since I couldn't get to their depot during working hours this basically meant I was not able to ever receive the package unless I took time off work. The person on Live Chat was also unwilling to do anything for me, sticking to what I assume is company policy but for what reason I don't know.

I was actually prompted to go onto trust pilot by one of the Live Chat operators and that's where I saw the email address for the social media team. I sent and email to that and within an hour had a response back from Andy, he understood the situation and took my work address for redelivery and promised to update me each step of the way with the parcel. His help was a shining example of customer service and what can be done with a bit of common sense and asking the right questions.

Andy kept me updated every step of the way and sent my work address across to the depot for them to deliver...

...the depot still took it to my empty home address though, this time leaving it with a neighbour. Why they couldn't have done this at the start of the week and saved me a lot of bother I don't know.

In all, if you want something doing, speak to Andy! The rest of the company could learn a think or two about a positive customer experience.

Feb 27, 2015

Juan-derful.

Ordered stuff from Asda for 21st, they messed up and I received it today (27th). Yodel were great with arranging a suitable date for me and when I spoke to Juan about if it was definitely coming he was fantastic, I finished talking with him and the delivery bloke turned up. Great customer service.

Feb 27, 2015

great fast service

Liam was great and efficient will be using service again

Feb 27, 2015

EXTREMELY WORST DELIVERY!!!!!!

THEY LIED THAT THEY WENT TO THE OUR ADDRESS AND NO ONE WAS THERE. I WAS AT HOME ALL DAY AND NO ONE BUZZED. WE HAVE A 24 HOUR PORTER AND THEY DID NOT SEE ANY VAN OF YODELL COMING IN. REDELIVERY TWICE. SAME LIES. THEN I CALLED NESPRESSO AND AMAZON (TWO ORDERS FROM DIFFERENT COMPANY USING YODEL FOR DELIVERY) AND TOLD ME THEY WILL HAVE IT RE RE DELIVERY NEXT DAY. I RECEIVED A MESSAGE FROM YODEL THAT THEY LEFT IT WITH OUR NEIGHBOUR WHERE IN FACT I WAS AT HOME ALL DAY AND NO ONE BUZZED!!!! SO FRUSTRATING. I DO NOT KNOW WHICH NEIGHBOUR!!!!

Feb 27, 2015

Fast delivery and courteous driver

Ordered these shoes from Amazon on Tuesday and they were delivered to my door on Friday a.m in the same week
excellent !

Feb 27, 2015

excellent customer service

Jayne was very helpful on the live chat. I was trying to find out when my order would come. While in the chat the order was delivered. Excellent delivery time x

Feb 27, 2015

Very helpful customer services!

I went on live chat with a gent called Micheal to see if I could establish a clearer delivery day for my parcel, he was very friendly & helpful & gave me the good news i needed before the weekend! Thanks very much, will defo recommend & use again!

Feb 27, 2015

Nice Friendly great Customer Service

I had moved and my parcel was sent to my old address by mistake,I spoke to a nice man called Rob whom was very polite,professional and friendly,he rearranged for my parcel to be sent to my new address as soon as possible. I am waiting on the arrival of said parcel,but had no problem with yodel as a company in a whole their parcels have always arrived on time.

Feb 27, 2015

Very pleased

it was a pleasure dealing with these guys which can't often be said about delivery companies but I'd definately recommend to anyone, very fast and efficient

Feb 27, 2015

live chat help

Rob was excellent in the way he handled my problem super servie 5*****

Feb 26, 2015

Excellent response with Yodel Live Chat

Hannah dealt with the query, very helpful and excellent customer service and response.

Feb 26, 2015

Excellent

Wouldnt hesitate to use this company again, very satisfied and will recommend yodel to family and friends.
My parcel was delivered very quickly, in very good condition and without any problems.
I feel totally secure with any future deliveries.

Feb 26, 2015

escalation using Chat with Seb

I'm pleased that Seb dealt efficiently with my need to escalate a missing delivery. He understood the issue and dealt rapidly with the next steps. Good work.

Feb 26, 2015

keith made a difference

I had a long day arround this parcel. And this chat service offered me a solution. Even if it look not easy at start, Keith made the difference.

I'll use your services back

Feb 26, 2015

Good customer service!

Although i didnt get my package in time, and some problems with delivery, i must say that the customber servie at Yodel is realy good! i talked to agent called Lexi and she did a realy good job!

Feb 26, 2015

Excellent

Wonderful service, something other companies should learn by! Constant updates of parcel shipment, delivered in excellent condition and spot on time! :-)

Feb 26, 2015

Re-arrangement of delivery

I appreciate the efforts to meeting my changing needs. Thanks Elspeth!

Feb 26, 2015

fantastic

Great service. Very pleased

Feb 26, 2015

Excellent Yodel Service

Fantastic service. Yodel delivered on time, in a friendly and professional manner and were extremely helpful. I would use again and also recommend them. Thank You!

Feb 26, 2015

Excellent service

Had to contact Yodel after a problem with delivery of a parcel. At first I got through to somebody who was quite slow in responding to me so gave up and second time round was put through to Juan who quickly dealt with my enquiry which has eased my mind. Have dealt with yodel for many years and this is the first time I have had any kind of problem.it isn't resolved yet but I have every faith that yodel will be able to rectify it.

Feb 26, 2015

Great service

I spoke to Juan briefly about missing delivery information on my order, he updated it for me, no hassle at all.

Feb 26, 2015

good company

My honest experience is that it is an excellent service quick and efficient. Also the delivery guys are so nice unlike some of the other moody rude ones you can get. The only thing i had a problem with, is that when i wanted to ring the company to talk to some one about arranging another delivery time as i missed the first day, there isnt that service available, other than that the service is amazing. The txts are handy so that your not waiting in for days on end. I would recommend this company to people to use.

Feb 26, 2015

Live Chat Review

Missed a parcel twice due to work, tracking is always at hand no problem, so managed chat live on the Yodel site Spoken to Shannon who was very helpful with my problem with delivery and i was able to get the parcel re-directed to another address to take in the parcel for me. Great Service no probs..!!

Feb 26, 2015

live chat service

i have to say i have just finished a Live chat with Lily, who was very helpful regarding my delivery and its location

Many thanks Lily

Feb 26, 2015

Excellent

Easy to track - free delivery this time and perfect timing.

Feb 26, 2015

Two day delivery

Came in one day, got a text saying it had been delivered however it hadn't but checked up on live chat very easily in which mentioning that it was due later on on that day.

Feb 26, 2015

Disgusting

Absolutely rubbish waited in 3days even though I paid next day delivery they kept taking parcel back saying problem with address I phoned everyday telling them where I was there drivers must be idiots had to phone supplier and cancel order missed my nieces birthday !!!

Feb 26, 2015

very impressed

Very good communication and quick delivery by friendly courier with txt alerts and was able to track parcel also, couldn't ask for more and this is my 3rd parcel delivered by yodel and each time has been excellent so well done yodel

Feb 26, 2015

AMAZING

I could not bileve how fast my delivery was, it said 3 to 5 working days and it came the morning after. I am very satisfied with the service and kept me up to date where my parcel was at all time. It was very well presented and will definitely be ordering again !!

Feb 26, 2015

pleasantly surprised!

After trying to find out where my "next day" parcel was ordering via Missguided, i decided to contact the courier company myself. Turns out after Missguided blaming yodel for the delay. Missguided had supplied the incorrect postcode to them, hence this delay. After speaking with Lily in customer service, she advised me of the above and changed the postcode to the correct one and my parcel was sent out for next day delivery as it should of been done a week ago. I think yodel have had some bad press, but i was not disappointed with the high level of customer service Lily provided.

Feb 26, 2015

Excellent service very pleased from collection to delivery Up to minute notifications of tracking delivery

Would highly recommend this service if having something delivered
Brilliant well impressed

Feb 26, 2015

Ridiculous.

Absolutely ridiculous. Used the chat 5 times and nothing happened, the tracking just says 'delivery attempted', but it definitely wasn't as there's always someone at home. Absolutely nobody came even when I'd used chat to book redeliveries. Fair enough they didn't have the gate code to start with (no other delivery companies have that problem, and I provided it twice anyway), but I also provided directions to the flat (which is ground floor anyway and doesn't take a Sherlock to find). Also, I know that they must be able to find my flat, because they've previously left parcels for the flats above me outside my front door in the rain, with no note, instruction, or even attempting to knock on my door.

Now for some reason the parcel's been returned to the sender, so it'll take even longer to not get it. Absolutely ridiculous, the sender would be better off trying to throw it to me.

Feb 26, 2015

Total Waste of time avoid at all costs

First Order shipped to Yodel they lost - The replacement order sent via Yodel sent to the wrong depot no idea when its ever going to be delivered to me ? so far Ive been waiting 8 days for a 2 day delivery service.

I will never use any company that ever uses YODEL again.

Feb 26, 2015

Could do better

Not even attempted delivery - Parcel returned to depot? Live chat to Corey who took the required action. Outcome, parcel will be today or tomorrow at the latest. Does this level of service affect who I buy my products from in future? Sure it does. I should not have to wait this long for my items. Will email the company I purchased the items from.

Feb 26, 2015

great customer service

i had a great experiance with customer service name of andy very understanding and helpful

Feb 26, 2015

Prompt quality customer service from Ava.

I found the yodel site difficult to get a number or email to talk to someone directly.
Came across Ava's address offsite where she was helping someone resolve an issue.
I mailed her with details and she promptly answered all my questions in a very helpful manner. Super customer services!

Feb 26, 2015

Address mix up due to Amazon

I have been trying to get some support from Amazon as there ordering system appears to have some kind of glitch when I went to edit the order. Live chat with yodel confirmed that it was going to my old address roxannne was very helpful on the chat box and told we what I can do re ring back this evening etc. she was much more helpful than Amazon, fingers crossed this gets resolved by tomorrow. I would have put 5 stars but not until I get my package hopefully tomorrow, fingers crossed

Feb 26, 2015

The complete package

I needed a dog cage fairly quickly and ordered one from a supplier in north yorks late in the afternoon. I was informed it would be delivered by 48hr courier that courier being YODEL. However on using Yodels excellent and easy tracking, i saw next morning it was in my local depot and received an email from Yodel that the parcel was on its way to me.Lo and behold it was delivered by a courteous driver in less than 24hrs from placing my order. Now that's what i call service!!

Feb 25, 2015

Very Professional

Prompt and Polite. No issues with parcel condition.

Feb 25, 2015

Order delivery

I placed an order with Amazon which was delivered by Yodel.the delivery was completed in record time arriving a day early but was kept informed by there Order tracking system I would highly recommend Yodel for any future deliveries Thanks once again.

Feb 25, 2015

yodal delivery service

waited all day from 7am to 9pm as these were the times given parcel delivery. Little did i know the parcel had been returned to Gatwick around 7pm because the "driver ran out of time"! quite agitated about that., I spoke to Merriam and Gemma on live chat they were both very helpful and polite. Thank you girls.

Feb 25, 2015

fantastic

I ordered my product on Sunday the 22nd i was told it would be with me by the 26th to the 2nd of march, i received it on the 25th February. I could not believe it came so quickly fantastic service I was well pleased

Feb 25, 2015

positive feedback

I was very pleased with the way my ordered was dealt with brilliant and even though i was unable to be there to receive it they were very considerate and delivered it to another address close by. BRILLIANT SERVICE

Feb 25, 2015

Parcel delivered to neighbour but no card was left.

My parcel was delivered promptly, but I missed them by a few minutes and my neighbour took it in for me. Unfortunately Yodel did not leave a card so I only discovered it was 'delivered' when I had a delivery email; but it did not say where it was. I have many neighbours and they are all elderly and it may be days before I see them and they mention they have a parcel. I used the live chat and spoke to Merriam; the problem was sorted quickly and I found out which neighbour had my parcel so I could collect it.

Apart from no card being left to cause hassle, the delivery was all ok.

Feb 25, 2015

confusing, powerless, no delivery :-(

i twittered and chatted, tried to rebook a sending/delivery that i sent from non-UK country to london, my daughter. frustrating, inconsistant answers. as if the persons answering live/work in outskirts of Calcutta. still no parcel. i do not think it will be done. VERY FRUSTRATED!
first on twitter they said that they would relabel the adress (because that might not be complete) But: still no delivery. then they told me (chat, finally someone on chat) to leave my daughters phone number on the myyodel website. IMPOSSIBLE TO LEAVE A PHONE NUMBER THERE! Next chat: after that they wanted HER phone number (to give it to the depot/driver) and MY mailadress . everytime another solution, no explanation why former solutions did not work, and no delivery! "maybe the driver got lost" or "maybe the driver got confused" . [email protected]#$%$ Als": when I left my daughters telephone number i stated that it was a number that I use to call her with (from abroad), so maybe she should skipp the +44. She said ; no we use that too (so inside the UK) !! I do not believe that. so now i wonder... ...I read in other reviews that drivers never call! AlI can do is wait. powerless. Will this parcel be deliverd tomorrow, as they say? Will be continued....(I'm afraid).


Next day: again driver did not find adress. Strange, since i can find it on maps quite easy. and no-one gave my daughter a call. So myyodel sais: problem with adress, contact sender. AGAIN. So I sent a mail to AVA and to customerservice too. And I had a chat again. Gave them the link with the maps/adress. They promised AGAIN tomorrow trying to call her when necessary. Why am i sceptical about this ;-) ? If not, its the third time, and parcel will be sent back?? This is HORROR. :-( :-(


Update: got mail back from AVA and customerservice. They do their best. Somehow this feels better

update 2: After emailing with customerservice as well with AVA, the adress was adjusted and delivery was succesful! my lesson; do not chat or twitter but complain here and get mailadresses of customerservice UK. That might do. happy!!! that its delivered allright in the end

Feb 25, 2015

good service

Delivery was on time. text message was helpful. good condition. I am happy with it.
About yodel.co.uk

yodel.co.uk is scam or legit ? Check to see what people are talking about yodel.co.uk

Visit website
Embed code