Total: 279 reviews

yodel.co.uk reviews

Good 7.6 / 10
1 10 279

Feb 25, 2015

Unreliable! Do not use.

Took the day off work for a parcel to be collected. Waited at home, only to have a text message in the early afternoon to say an "attempted delivery". Contact the live customer support said that attempt was made and card left (which wasn't!) who were less than helpful and refused to provide me a contact number to complain and they could not offer a delivery that same day (despite originally saying a collection would take place that day before 7pm, it was only 3 o clock by that point!) Now have to rebook and take another day off work.
Rubbish service - do not use the company!

Feb 25, 2015

Shocking!

Shockingly bad. 2 weeks of "it should be there tomorrow" I lost 2 days of work, gave up on the third. Each morning i would contact them only to help remind them they they have to send the package to the correct address, i wont contact them again at lunch to remind them to actually do something, then again in the evening to ask where my package is and then i get the same rubbish "We havn't sent your package, can we have an address" after 2 weeks of sending my address i managed to get through to call someone and they had no idea that my address had been updated weeks ago and then said there be a longer delay as their team has no communication.

If they manage to stay in business for long i will be very surprised, hopefully they will manage to send me my package by then!

All in all, the worst i have ever experienced... no doubt i will receive the wrong package or it will be damaged just to top off the whole experience

Feb 25, 2015

Great customer Service

I had a package being delivered that would need to be signed for.
problem being i was stuck in work until quarter to 6.. anyways got onto the chat to an advisor option and spoke to an email advisor called COREY. he was polite courteous and got what i wanted dealt with alot faster than i thought was possible! the outcome of this was that the package is being delivered past half 3 when my partner gets in... Top marks for Corey great addition to your staff
Thanks

Feb 25, 2015

moving delivery time

Hi there
I've just been online chatting with Corey about moving my delivery time... few seconds and job was done... Thank u very much Corey u were great! And very helpful !!!!

Feb 25, 2015

Good service

I was in messaging contact lady called Shannon. She was nice and polite, however due to the information available on her system, she wasn't able to give me any further detail on the tracking status of my parcel than what I could see on Yodel.

Feb 25, 2015

Truely amazed at the destruction.

Think the title says it all really.
Yodel picked up a toilet and cistern from Plymouth for us, somewhere between there and the destination they completely destroyed both parcels, which in my opinion were very well packaged.
As they were ceramic there is no compensation cover, i knew it was a risk and a chance of some damage but, the destruction of our parcels was more than i could ever have expected, the driver couldn't get away quickly enough, he knew they were no good and told me to write "unchecked" under my name when signing for them. Pointless really as i knew they wouldn't pay for the damage to ceramics.
To be perfectly honest i wouldn't let them transport a pillow,
Hopeless.

Asked to contact via [email protected] and its sent back MAILER-DAEMON, why am i not surprised

Feb 25, 2015

Efficient and effective delivery.

Another first class experience dealing with Yodel; excellent driver, well presented and professional.

Feb 25, 2015

Online agent

The online agent (Charlie) was really brilliant... 5* service... Really happy... Wish everyone could be like him....Thank you Charlie

Feb 25, 2015

delivery

I contacted customer service using the online chat and was very happy with the service i was given.

Simon (agent) spent time and sent the driver a message to make sure they called me when the delivery is at my door due to the buzzer broken and my broken leg. He was very nice and helpfull

Really appreciate it thanks simon.

Feb 25, 2015

excellent service

just to say that two of your employees, ava in customer services and jacek ( jack ), polish driver based at reading depot, have provided superb
standard of customer interface and satisfaction - both are a credit to yodel.

Feb 25, 2015

re;above Parcel,wasadvised by Yodel,earlier,was expected,Friday,27/02/15,,,5 'Stars'

Compliments were given to Tiffany,(Yodel),on speedy delivery,Yodel advised me,earlier,parcel would be delivered,approximately,Friday,27/02/15,arrived,25/02/15,11.am,Many Thanks,Yodel!...will use again!!,Mr Denis Gow,Edinburgh!!..5 'Stars'

Feb 25, 2015

Vote Tiffany for CEO

The wonderful and very helpful Tiffany, what an absolute STAR! Thanks, would recommend!

Feb 25, 2015

Delivery

I knew I would be getting a delivery today, but I also had to take my elderly father to the shops. I contacted Yodel and spoke to Tiffany on line and made her aware of my situation. Could not have been more helpful, problem resolved. One happy customer.

Feb 25, 2015

Excellent customer service

Speedy service, would recommend, andy was a great help, helping me to upload my review

Feb 25, 2015

Excellent

Had an excellent and very helpful chat with Michael as I was worried, knowing that the intercom system is temperamental at times which means two things. Time and expense! I might miss the delivery of my parcel but also unjustified man-hour/environment and fuel expense. Michael is an excellent communicator who neutralized my worries.
Thank you again:)
More of the same please!

Feb 25, 2015

Very prompt

Would recommend this company

Feb 25, 2015

Excellent service

The guy who delivered my parcel was very friendly and talkative even though the weather was dreadful.
My parcel was handled with care and delivered as stated, would definitely recommend and use again, thank you.

Feb 24, 2015

Top notch

My parcel was ordered and Yodel delivered it the very next day. They text to say it was on its way with instructions of where the goods were. Absolutely first class service with very efficient staff too. Top Notch.

Feb 24, 2015

great service ,, would definatly recommend to anyone !

items arrived soon after i placed online order,, very satisfied with speed that my parcel arrived and the service was also great ,, thanks again.

Feb 24, 2015

Delivery of dog food

I was very impressed by the speed of the delivery by Yodel, who received my order late on Sunday night and delivered the dog food on Tuesday morning.

Feb 24, 2015

helpful Rose

Had a lovely conversation with rose who was very helpful.
solved my problem very quickly and she ended the conversation with 'have a lovely evening' was very nice.

Thanks again

Feb 24, 2015

Hannah was helpful

I ordered three large items from Amazon, and all have been sent to Yodel as separate deliveries. I spoke with Hannah on live chat to see if I can ensure I can get them all delivered together on the only day I can be at home to get them. She was helpful and polite, and hopefully my deliveries are now all organised!

Feb 24, 2015

Delivery Guys go Extra Mile on 1st Delivery Attempt

Very pleased with your delivery guy!
I would like to thank him for making an effort, checking if any neighbours are available to sign for my Parcel!
As a busy online shopper, most of my Parcels are destant for redelivery saga scenario...
Small gesture is very appreciated!
I hope you can track him / her and pass on my Positive Feedback!
Sergei

Feb 24, 2015

billy was amazing

i have missed delivery 3 times and billy managed to request redelivery as i couldn't get to the depot. amazingly informative and helpful, much better than other advisors i have spoke to.

Feb 24, 2015

Excellent service

I was thrilled with the speedy delivery of my parcel. The up to date text messages and the tracking services are unprecedented.
Thank you!

Feb 24, 2015

Great chat service

Working full time as I do, and having had two missed delivery notes for my parcel, I was naturally a little frustrated when I tried to call my local courier twice and got no answer. I went onto the Yodel website and put my reference number into the tracker, but couldn't see any way of re-arranging delivery. Then I saw the online chat option, and decided to give it a try to see if I could get it sorted. I was greeted by Billy, who was only too pleased to help and arranged for my re-delivery, at a time convenient to me, within a few minutes. This was great news for me and a weight off my mind. Thanks!

Feb 24, 2015

Very helpful chat assistance

I found the assistance provided by Rebecca excellent. Whilst I experienced some really frustrating issues with the delivery of my parcel, the assistance provided afterwards was very much helpful.

Feb 24, 2015

Helpful customer service

Linda was very pleasant and helpful in my query concerning delivery time of my order.

Feb 24, 2015

Lost paxkage

I was rather concerned that a package expects Sunday's had not arrived so used live chat go trace it.
Billy was helpful and polite throughout my query and I received an email from the depot immediately after our conversation.
About yodel.co.uk

yodel.co.uk is scam or legit ? Check to see what people are talking about yodel.co.uk

Visit website
Embed code